We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crossroads Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crossroads Cafe
610 Sykes Mountain Ave, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
(802) 295-9484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Diner
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/crossroad-cafe-white-river-junction
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/crossroad-cafe-white-river-junction
Quechee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

You can always get great food and service for a very fair price at Crossroads. When ever anyone from out of town asks for a good place to eat, I send them to Crossroads.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natick,Massachusetts
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great local diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a nice local diner that is quick and inexpensive for a nice home-cooked meal.

We enjoyed it in our stop in White River jct.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I go to Crossroads every Sunday. It's like going to a family gathering. so many local people, smiling and enjoying great comfort food. NEVER have we been disappointed. The food is great. We have been there for lunch several times, and the sandwiches are unbelievable. If you ever have room for deserts, they make the best cakes in the Upper Valley. You can't go wrong at the Crossroads Cafe.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“"good local spot"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have eaten at this cafe/restaurant since it was taken over by the current owner.
It is a typical local spot and the waitstaff is excellent. I usually eat there in the morning for breakfast and have the same thing every time I go.
Steel-cut Oatmeal with homemade wheat toast and coffee. The total cost with tax is $6.00, which is very reasonable. The breads are homemade (a little extra).
I usually ask for Julie or Elaine
I would have given an excellent rating except for the one waitress, Jessica, who spends most of her time talking about herself. I watched her talking to customers at a table and another couple came in and sat and waited ten minutes for her to get to them. When she takes orders she kneels in front of the customers (which I feel is very unprofessional).
Other than that, the food is good typical New England.
The desserts are to die for and I sometimes stop in just for dessert and coffee! The cakes are varied and portions are BIG!
Highly recommend this restaurant, even with the one caveat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The homemade cinnamon bread wasn't great but the white bread was better. Eggs and hash were great. I honestly didn't expect great coffee but it was very good- strong but not bitter and flavorful. I also ordered fresh squeezed orange juice and expected okay juice but if they didn't squeeze this in the kitchen then they have a really good source for their juice cause it was great. Specially if you have the cold from heck.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Cafe also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Crossroads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossroads Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.