We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Ralph Lehman Dr., White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

stayed here two days and had not problems. One night the air conditioning got a little loud.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    20
    19
    23
See reviews for
46
27
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Hope you don't have to work the next day. The bulk mail center is on the East side of the building, so all night long you hear back-up alarms on the trucks, loud speakers, and the noise the truck makes when they disconnect the cab from the trailer. The room was ok, bedskirt was ripped, check in fine but the person at the front desk did not tell me about the noise from the bulk mail center. If you do stay here, ask to stay on the west side of the building.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stopped here while college shopping. Very nice. Friendly staff. Provided everything we needed. Made out stay very comfortable.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here for one night and did not have any problem with the hotel. It was clean, efficient, and suited our purposes just fine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

This hotel used to be better - but has gone downhill fast. It is rundown and unkempt. The whole floor smelled for hours because a toilet overflowed somewhere and a man was seen urinating in the laundry room.
There are several much nicer, more sanitary, reasonably priced hotels in the immediate area. Buyer beware!!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these White River Junction hotels

Lake George, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We needed a hotel to stay at for the Dartmouth graduation. It was right off the highway and close. There is not much in the immediate area, but it was very easy to get to everything by car from this location.

We had a major problem that night with the bed, and the staff was friendly and worked to the best of their ability to correct the problem.

If I have to go to Dartmouth again or need a place to crash in the area, I would stay their again. They are pet friendly and have a nice pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

I had stayed at this hotel a few years ago but hadn't been in the area since. I was happy to see it was still a fantastic place to stay. Wonderful staff and the rooms were great. I'm very fussy about cleanliness so I was happy to see it was still very clean. The pool and the fitness room were very clean and well kept. It was the standard Comfort Inn breakfast with the exception of the bagels. They were clearly freshly made. I asked the desk person about them and was told they have them delivered every morning from a local bakery. The Post Office behind the building can be a bit noisy but it was fine. I was skeptical when I read some of the other reviews but now I'm happy that I came back to this hotel. It's a great place.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmvt023, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2009
Thank you very much for your kind words! I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 56 Ralph Lehman Dr., White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.