We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Great Breakfasts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Colonial House Inn & Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Colonial House Inn & Motel
Save
You added The Colonial House Inn & Motel to your Saves list
287 Rte 100, Weston, VT 05161-5402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
New York City
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good value, Great Breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

I went with my buddy to ski Okemo & Stratton and The Colonial House was well situated for both. The innkeeper and staff were friendly and genuine. The property is divided into two main sections, the motel units and the rooms in the main house. The motel units offer more privacy and seclusion while the rooms in the house have more of a B&B feel. Overall, a diverse, unique property that I would recommend across the board to all types of travelers except for those that are used to white glove service as there is nothing fancy about the place - It's a more of a subtle, genuine down home charmer. The inclusion of the country breakfast makes this a good value.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
26
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

We arrived without bookings and were made very welcome by the Family Owners.
The Colonial House is a mixture between a traditional New England Inn and Motel
Many guests appear to be regular visitors.
The Breakfast was wonderful, service Great.
Home from Home Would definitely stay again!
Weston Playhouse well worth a visit in Season.

  • Liked — Homely Atmosphere
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed May 2004, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

My husband and I found this place through the Okemo Ski Resort website. It's a great place to ski and stay. It's family owned and Jeff and Kim are very nice. We stayed in the motel part and it was very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is no bath tub (just shower). But they have a nice cozy communal living room with coffee, tea and hot chocolate whenever you want and they leave out homemade cookies every day. They also provide a communal fridge and microwave. There is a full breakfast every morning with homemade warm cereal and breads. I had pancakes with real warm maple syrup (delish) and my husband had an omelette. They have you sit at a big table with other guests from the Inn and we had two mornings of interesting conversation with people from different parts of the country. I really enjoyed it and will definitely stay again.

  • Liked — The owners and the accomodations
  • Disliked — No bath tub
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2007

We were looking for a place that we could afford to stay, but not only could we afford to stay we found the accomadations outstanding, the owners so extremely nice, all the guests were friendly and helpful too! It was our first time in Weston and we will definately return! The food was so delicious, cookies and coffee/lemonade for guest at 2PM. We did the dinner on Sat and I recommend that too! I've stayed at alot of places but I must say I have never stayed at a place that made you feel like family not a guest! Most of the other guest had been going there over and over again and now I can see why! So if you are going to Weston check into the Colonial house first! You won't be disappointed!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — no AC
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2004

Apologies for this late review first of all. We stayed at this lovely B&B in 2002. Having booked it online and it being very inexpensive, we were quite worried that we would turn up and find something dreadful awaiting us - couldn't have been more wrong! The welcome was lovely at this family owned and run place. Our room was great but a little warm as we hit on some glorious weather. If we stayed again we would have a motel room - they were available for very little extra. The breakfasts were great - family style, freshly cooked and excellent. Met some lovely people. The bakery at the B&B made us wish we were self catering so we could stock up - lovely pies etc. Weston itself was a lovely town. If you go, try the theatre, excellent entertainment. The Vermont Country Store is well worth a visit. We hope to return someday and will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Colonial House Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonial House Inn & Motel

Address: 287 Rte 100, Weston, VT 05161-5402
Location: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very comfortable and affordable accommodations with full country breakfast: fresh pancakes with real Vermont Maple Syrup & made-to-order omelettes, fresh fruit or juice, coffee cake, hot cereal, coffee or tea. All baked goods from family bakery. Complimentary afternoon cookies, 24-hour coffee & tea available in cozy guest living room with lovely views. Dinner on weekends. All rooms non-smoking. Motel rooms with private bath & TV; inn rooms with shared bath. Family and Pet FRIENDLY. Your "Home Away from Home." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Colonial House Inn And Motel
The Colonial House Hotel Weston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Colonial House Inn & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.