We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta check out wing night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley View Saloon

Valley View Saloon
131 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356
802-464-9422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: It is a new bar/restaurant located in the Mount Snow area.
Hampton Bays, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Gotta check out wing night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The saloon is a very good sports bar type of establishment. They make good pub fare for a reasonable price. We went on a Monday night and they had an excellent 50 cent chicken wing special. We got buffalo and asian sauces. Both were very good. I ordered a pastrami sandwich and was very pleased!! The saloon has local vermont craft beers on tap and a pool table to entertain the kids while you wait for your meal. Overall a very nice dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henniker, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Rueben”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After an exhausting and amazing day doing the Green Mountain Adventure Challenge we decided to go back to the place where it all really began. I ordered the Rueben and it was FABULOUS.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Service was good, food OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We shared a spinach and artichoke dip, which I usually like, but it was not so great. To be fair, we didn't stay for any other food, but based on the appetizer I was glad we had only planned to stop in for a snack. The server was very nice and quick with the drinks though, which we appreciated.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place for a good and reasonably priced bite to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Went for dinner and the place was pretty busy, but we didn't have to wait long. The staff was very friendly and the service was good. We got the chicken Philly cheese steak, garden salad and Asian wings. The wings weren't exactly what we were expecting, but were very good, the chicken Philly cheese steak was delicious and the salad was fresh. The waitress suggested the blueberry lager which was very good and one of us got a Bloody Mary. The Bloody was very good, but a little small. The place was noisy, but it is a bar after all so that's to be expected. The tables were generously spaced and prices were reasonably. I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville vermont
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“nice and relaxing spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Went to the saloon with local friends. What a delight,great beer selection,great service and great down to earth food. If you enjoy hot wings these are among the best you will find. Definitely the best in the valley! Julie the waitress was very kind,informative and friendly. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley View Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Valley View Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley View Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.