We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for Vermont gifts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cold Hollow Cider Mill

Cold Hollow Cider Mill
3600 Waterbury-Stowe Road, Waterbury Center, VT 05677
802-244-8771
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Factory Tours, Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A good place for Vermont gifts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This place has tons of yummy Vermont products and we were able to get gifts for everyone on our list in one stop. Make sure you shop both sides. There is a good winery called Grand View Winery on the smaller side that does tastings and has nice local artwork.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    115
    57
    14
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We never miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We dream about the cider donuts, and whenever friends and family know we're going to Vermont that's the thing everybody wants us to bring home. It's always our last stop on the way to the airport. It's also a fun place to pick up uniquely Vermont gifts.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakenheath, Suffolk
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Nice doughnuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was mostly just a very large place with the opportunity to buy things. But they did have a very good selection of things and plenty of seating outside. And the doughnuts were very good (and only 50 cents each). A nice place to stop on our journey but I wouldn't make a special trip to go there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great donuts and cider”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We weren't expecting much after reading the Tripadvisor reviews, but were pleasantly surprised by the nice selection of treats and gifts. We were searching for unique Christmas gifts and made a few finds here. We tried the free cider and enjoyed the warm cider donuts which are 2/1.00. Kids will want one of everything, so best to give them a few bucks before you go in and let them choose something.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Cider”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

What I really love about this place is how fresh everything is. The cider donuts and drinks were great and I would get it the next I would go it (Dont knock it till you try it). Homemade Pies and prefect place to get gifts for friends and family. Also $2 for wine tasking(Try up to 6-7 wines) and decent prices for the wines as well. If your in the area, come over here and check it out

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cold Hollow Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cold Hollow Cider Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.