We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Stowe and Sugarbush” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe to your Saves list
Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West London, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Stowe and Sugarbush”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

Clean, convenient to the I89, and with good supermarket across the road. We booked early through the BW site, and got a very fair rate for President's Weekend. Breakfast is the usual communal affair in pleasant surroundings (no hot breakfast, but good choice otherwise). The same room doubles as a welcoming restaurant and bar in the evening. If you are prepared to drive 30 mins to avoid paying on-mountain hotel prices, but don't want a "low-rent experience", this is the one for you.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    180
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
187
147
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

We only stayed in this hotel for one night, but it was great for what we needed. We have two boys, 11 and 14. They loved the game room (free ping pong!), the big screen TV room and the pool. The pool area is beautiful ... enclosed in a glass atrium. Everything about the hotel was clean. The breakfast was so-so ... breads, cereals, fruit. We didn't eat at the restaurant. The staff were friendly and even allowed us to check out an hour late.
Free coffee in the room and free internet service were a plus.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

PROS: coffee in room, complimentary wireless internet, location
CONS: business center was inconvient to access.
also had an encounter with lynn, i forgot toothpast and she seemed very inconveienced. she never smiled.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

I do a lot of business travel but this time I was with the family and we wanted a nice, neat, clean place to lay our heads before the next leg of our family vacation. The Best Western, Waterbury was just the ticket. The hotel is very neat and clean. The carpet in the common areas appeared new, the fitness center was spotless, the adjoining men's room was perfect - can't comment on the ladies room :) The hotel is older but management obviously takes great pride in the hotel's appearance. Nice job!

The room was typical and adequate - again neat and clean. The pool was fine and the hotel grounds had a nice little play area for the kids and a very interesting covered bridge. I'm talking a full sized authentic covered bridge spanning a little stream. There was some new seating to relax and enjoy the view. The grounds are not large - perhaps a couple of acres - but they are very well kept and offer a nice respite from the typical blacktop jungle of most hotels.

Breakfast was fine - I too thought there would be a hot meal but that was extra.

Only downside - price.

  • Liked — Neat and Clean
  • Disliked — A bit pricey
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We called this hotel at 9pm from a restaurant after deciding we didn't want to drive back to Mtl that night. Manager was nice, got us a room with an extra bed as we were travelling with my sister and our 2 children.

Room was clean, very ordinary, but what is to be expected for a Best Western. The pool is fantastic, in an atrium. There is also a nice playground just outside of the pool area. Kids loved it . Much nicer than the Westin we'd stayed at in Boston.

Breakfast was quite adequate, I always expect the worst with a continental breakfast. This one had bagels, eggs, cereal, etc. quite decent.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

stayed at inn for three nights. Rooms were large clean and bathroom was good size. Found for the price a bit to average. We had hoped for this price there must be good stuff for breakfast. Well it is very simple. Cereal,bagels muffins toast fruit and cold eggs.

We have stayed in many Best westerns where it was much more upscale. Nice grounds great pool lots of coffee (green mountain) free in lobby and in room. Looked for fridge which you can get for another $10. I think that is to much and should be included. We wanted to buy cheese chocolate had wine and water could not keep it cold.Overall good hotel but should be cheaper.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

This hotel is pretty nice. We ended up just staying there because it was the only hotel in the area and it was too late to look around for cheaper B&Bs. We had to pay almost a hundred dollars for a regular room, which I found crazy because we stayed in Niagara Falls in a room with a jacuzzi for a cheaper price. But the room was nice. The breakfast was alright, but they seemed to be running out of things when we were there. People asked if they had more of something and the lady told them that she was waiting on a delivery which was supposed to be there at 7 am and it was after 8 am. And I guess it never came because when I went to the front desk to buy postcards she was talking to another worker and swearing because the food never got delivered. I don't mind that the food didn't get delivered, but I am not a big fan of people swearing in front of me, especially when they are working. But it's a good location.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — the price
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.