We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Vermont Stowe Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe to your Saves list
Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waterbury
shickshinny, pa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Hotel in Vermont Stowe Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Best Western in Stowe never disappoints. It is in a great area and is always clean and comfortable. Staff are knowledgeable regarding area activities. Stayed at a B & B before but I will not go back this is nicer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for you kind review, we are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and the foliage season this was one of the nicest years for the leaves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    161
    38
    10
    6
See reviews for
156
132
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had booked one night at this hotel and we delighted by the friendly and attentive welcome. Our large room was spotlessly clean, with all the essentials you would need from a hotel room.
We stayed on a very busy weekend in September when every room was booked. As we waited in the lobby for a table to become available in the restaurant we were amazed by a succession of people trying to find a room for the night, and watched as the staff told them there was no rooms available but then gave them lists of alternative accomodation in the area and even helped them phone around to find a place.
Our stay included free breakfast options in the Wandering Moose Restaurant, which could be extended to larger breakfasts for a small fee.
Nice hotel - excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is located close to Stowe, Vt. I booked through expedia and at checkout was charged $30+ more that the price I received in my confirmation email from expedia as the total price for my stay.

The pillows were dirty, one had like light blood spelled on it. Hair on beds sheets.

reservation says Breakfast included, but you only get one egg or one small bagel. You need to pay more if one egg will not get you full for breakfast. The service is terrible, you need to ask twice for things you ordered.

Only stayed here because others hotels in the area were sold out. Will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your experience here with us. We investigated the difference in the charges that you received from your Expedia quote and what was charged at check out. The difference is the Tax of 9% of you entire stay. This is not included in Expedia when booking.

Regarding your comments about breakfast, we offer a hot breakfast alternative with 5 selections that are included and if that is not a complete enough breakfast you can use the coupon for $3.00 off a full breakfast if you want. I hope that was clearly explained and I am sorry if it was not.

The cleaning of the room was unacceptable and I have shown this response to our housekeeping supervisor to take corrective action. We appreciate your comments so that we may continue to improve our service as needed. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were there for the British Invasion, British Car Show, in September 2013, in Stowe, Vermont. The service was great the rooms clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms clean. Great location from the show...could not have been better.

Room Tip: the hotel offiers a washer and dryer...perfect for our five day stay. The staff were courteous, hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was worth taking time to compliment as it goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay. It is located conveniently on a main highway but on a scenic hilltop so it is quiet. The lobby is attractively seasonally decorated and cozy, and we felt a warm welcome greeted by the front desk staff. The Keurig k-cups variety coffee in the lobby and rooms is a great idea. The furniture in the room is attractively styled and looked new. The windows opened which was wonderful. The breakfast was a limited menu to choose from and we would prefer a buffet if the menu isn't improved with more variety and larger portions. Our only complaint was not providing a microwave at this rate in such a quality hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our service. We want you feel welcomed like you were just coming home! We are reviewing our menu at this time to make some additions and changes based on our feedback from customers. Thank you again, your feedback helps us become a superb hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

On the positive side, the pool was fun and the service was friendly and efficient.

Location was excellent.

However, bathroom cleanliness should have been better and the hallways smelled like mold (but not in the room). Pillows great but beds were a little soft.

We had breakfast in the windowless café. Not great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, NC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Best Western Waterbury was a nice, clean, comfortable place to sleep while on a road trip across New England. While there are other more luxurious options in the Stowe area, this hotel was reasonably priced for a last minute booking. It is located just off the highway in Waterbury (up a steep driveway). Our double/double room was nicely sized, the beds were comfortable, & it had a large flat screen TV. Construction was occurring in the parking area / driveway and the main lobby entrance was closed during our visit in late August. The small lobby was nice and there is a restaurant on-site.

CONS:
No room with a view.
Laundry facilities consisted of 1 washer & 1 dryer in a tiny area on the 2nd floor next to the ice machine

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your comments. As you mentioned we were under some construction. We recently replaced out entire parking lot, curbs, guard rails, entries and did many landscaping upgrades. We are so proud of the results, we hope you will come back and see the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.