We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Destination” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Green Mountain Coffee Visitor Center and Cafe

Green Mountain Coffee Visitor Center and Cafe
1 Rotarian Place, Waterbury, VT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 8 Attractions in Waterbury
Type: Specialty Museums, Bars
Attraction details
Poughkeepsie, NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Not a Destination”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stopped in to pick up some GM coffee, one of our favorites. The selection and price were disappointing to say the least. You expect more when you visit the source. More kcups on the shelf than coffee, huh? No bulk beans, no coffee sample offered. Felt like we were at a Starbucks. If you want GM coffee just go to the grocery store.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    33
    19
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great coffee and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff helped us assemble a gift basket of GMCR products for our daughter-in-law. We left with tasty lattes and even more admiration for a great coffee company.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love Green Mountain Coffee but didn't get any”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nice stop at an old train station. I think I would have loved visiting because I love the coffee. But it wasn't easy to find, the directions were not very good and we arrived at 5:00 and it was locked and no one was there. So ask for directions and go early, they close at 5:00 sharp! :-(

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, NJ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a nice time here at Green Mountain Coffee. I am a Dunkin fan myself so I wasn't sure how I would feel about our visit (it felt like cheating on DD). We walked in through the visitor's center and a really nice lady gave us all kinds of information about the area. We got a free coupon book which we really did use ~ there were coupons for Cabot, Cold Hollow, Ben and Jerry's ~ it was very useful.

I took a silly personality quiz to see which coffee would fit my personality. It came up with "Kenya Highland Cooperative", among others. So - I bought a pound and found I really like it! The ladies in the coffee shop were accommodating and willing to let you try any of the day's brews. We sat at a table outside and just enjoyed the day.

I wouldn't make this a destination, but if you are in Waterbury at the other attractions, and you happen to enjoy good coffee, you should make a stop!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Free cup of coffee and free area coupon book”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice stop at old Train station. Staff gave us a free area coupon book that we used to get free chocolate, free apple donut, and
free local wine tasting in the Waterbury area. Thanks.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mountain Coffee Visitor Center and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Green Mountain Coffee Visitor Center and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Mountain Coffee Visitor Center and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.