We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience with knowledgeable, friendly service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Hill House B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added West Hill House B&B to your Saves list
West Hill House B&B
1496 West Hill Road, Warren, VT 05674   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski & Stay Packages
Ranked #1 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
northern california
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience with knowledgeable, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This b&b has a beautiful, quiet location that is well maintained with great attention to detail. We stayed in the Wildflower room which has lovely views of the maple trees and front pond attractively landscaped. Breakfast is served around a large table and Peter and Susan great hosts remembering everyone's names making introductions easily among guests. If you like a friendly atmosphere at breakfast, this place is a good choice. The little extras like the homemade cookies and the breakfast dessert course are just a couple of the fine touches one experiences here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
269
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at West Hill House originally because our son and new daughter-in-law were here twice and thoroughly enjoyed their stay each time. But, we soon discovered for ourselves what the attraction was. Our hosts, Peter and Susan, made us feel like family. They were prompt to get answers for us if we had questions about the area; they were prompt with suggestions for places to visit, and helped with even obtaining dinner reservations! We stayed in the Highlander Room with its private bath and Jacuzzi tub. Our room had a charming small thermostatically controlled heater, for those chilly fall nights. The three course breakfasts Susan prepared for us were wonderful. We had a relaxing few days and we hated to leave to return to our regular routines! We must return soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Bethel, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 3 days at the West Hill B&B along with friends, and we all wished we could have stayed longer. We are not stangers to Vermont, this was our first time staying at West Hill and it has become our favorite place to stay while we are there. The house itself is warm and inviting, and makes you feel like you are at home. There is nothing we could have asked for to make it a better stay....Every detail is taken care of for you and you really don't have to ask for anything. We stayed in the Blue Bonnet room, and it was just lovely. The host of this wonderful B&B are Peter and Susan, they are not just host, but they become your friends quickly. We enjoyed the wine at night, sitting and chatting with them, and my husband enjoyed the scotch bar too. We all look forward to going back to West Hill very soon.

Room Tip: The Blue Bonnet room was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We returned yesterday from a long weekend at the West Hill House B&B, and truly hated to leave. Every moment was a pleasure, from relaxing in one of many locations for lounging (inside and out) and the unsurpassed breakfasts to the divinely comfortable bed and delightful jacuzzi. We stayed in the Paris suite and enjoyed the private deck and entrance, as well as daily visits from Smokey the cat, who made it his duty to ensure we were comfortable :)

The entire house is lovely and decorated with a charming country style based on myriad antiques and books, books, books (a joy for me!). There were three separate common rooms for relaxing in addition to a game room and the dining room where we enjoyed a communal breakfast with the other guests. We hadn't experienced a "group" breakfast before, but thoroughly enjoyed the company of the others and hearing stories of their travels far and wide, and their hometowns.

I cannot overstate the expertise of our hosts, Peter and Susan. They made us feel perfectly at home and were endlessly willing to tend to our every need. Peter is perfectly suited to the role of innkeepers and Susan's breakfasts and baked treats were scrumptious! They both were also great fun to chat with, both having lived in many locations around the world.

We have already booked a return visit for a few months from now and truly can't wait!

Room Tip: The Paris suite is excellent for a romantic holiday, and the air conditioning was appreciated on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at West Hill House during our recent holiday in Vermont and we both wished we could have stayed longer. The house is set in the most beautiful gardens with plenty of areas to relax and catch the sun's rays no matter what time of day it is. We stayed in the Paris suite and we were amazed to have a comfortable lounge, bedroom, bathroom and spa room with our own front door and patio!! We had an inner door to go down into the cosy lounging areas and the breakfast room. Here around a large table you could enjoy one of Susan's great breakfasts and chat to other guests or listen to Peter's knowledge of the local area. Peter and Susan are a couple who know how to make you feel comfortable and very special with nothing being too much bother for them. They happily dealt with my special dietary requirements with no fuss. We will certainly be back to enjoy a malt with Peter and hopefully for a longer stay.

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms so be sure to ask for one if you have any walking problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We just got back from a weekend at the West Hill House. Absolutely LOVED it! The house itself is beautiful, cozy, and has plenty of common areas to relax, read a book, or whatever. Outside the house are ponds, a hammock, and beautiful garden areas. The best part were our hosts, Peter and Susan. Both made us feel very welcome and were a wealth of information about the area. Breakfast was served in the dining room where we had the opportunity to meet interesting new people. Breakfast itself was delicious too. And the location was perfect for us. It was our very first time in Vermont, and if we go back (hopefully), we will definitely stay here at the West Hill House!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I loved our stay at West Hill House B and B. We had very responsive hosts, loved the communal, delicious breakfasts, the room we used was actually a two story suite, and full of Cozy charm, and practical utility. It was worth the long ride to splash out on a luxury priced room. It was more than we usually spend, but we felt it was worth it. So glad we went!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Hill House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Hill House B&B

Address: 1496 West Hill Road, Warren, VT 05674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter & Susan invite you to their historic 1850's home to experience four glorious seasons for romance, relaxation and recreation, stay in one of our 9 luxurious guest rooms or suites, and enjoy a sumptuous 3-course breakfast each morning. West Hill House B&B is just one mile from Sugarbush skiing and golf and seven miles from Mad River Glen. We are in the midst of scenic Vermont countryside, just minutes from the shops, artisans and marvelous restaurants of Warren and Waitsfield, Vermont. One of the only properties in the area that provides high definition digital cable TVs and fiber connected high-speed WiFi in every guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your West Hill House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Hill House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.