We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food has gotten even better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sal's South

Sal's South
15 N Main St, Wallingford, VT 05773
(802) 446-2935
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Little Falls, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The food has gotten even better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

You have to try the cheese garlic bread, it is out of this world. For dinner, I had the Baked shrimp and scallops with spaghetti. It was very tasty. I had to take half of it home the serving was so generous.

My companion had Spaghetti ala Sals and it wonderful as usual. The dessert was tiramisu, the portion was the right size and it had the right balance of seasonings.

We had Sal's brand vanilla creme soda and it hit the spot on the warm night.

If you go, sit in the window seat. It is fun to watch people go buy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great find along the way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Really good Italian food. Very reasonable prices. Sauce on the spaghetti was simple but excellent. Enjoyed the bottled soda and overall had an excellent meal. Will definitely stop by again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good garlic,Batman!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food was good,very heavy on the garlic,but I liked it. I love the atmosphere-cozy and warm. The service was a bit slow,but I think they were short staffed. Would love to go again and try the pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boring”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have visited many times over the years.From the beginning the food quality seems poor. The menu is uninteresting and never seems to change. We used like the pizza but even that has gone down hill. To be truthful, MY tastes may have changed over the years/

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food with intimate atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner at Sal's last night, antipasto salad was delicious and very large. The pizza was excellent also with a thin crust and the works on it. My waiter was very pleasant and our service was excellent. I will most definitely go back there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's South also viewed

 

Been to Sal's South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal's South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.