We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat the Mac and Cheese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Big Picture Theater & Cafe

The Big Picture Theater & Cafe
48 Carroll Road, Waitsfield, VT
802-496-8994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 attractions in Waitsfield
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eat the Mac and Cheese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Seriously, this was the best place we ate the entire trip and the best Mac & cheese we had period. Didn't get in a movie but did have dessert there twice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great local diner/cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Liked it so much, we ate lunch here 2 days in a row. Great sandwiches and soup. The bread is fantastic, and had the soup of the day, Cream of Mushroom, yum! Service was friendly and atmosphere was laid back. Really liked it, would highly recommend for a casual meal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good food and Green Mountaim coffee !!! Had an omlette and the potatoes were so good. husband had eggs and sausage and it was great..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a great restaurant in an unlikely spot; connected to a movie theater. I had a great Cobb salad and my husband had a delicious sandwich. The breakfast menu also looked great. We thought it would be fun to come back and have a drink (they have a full bar) and snack while we watched a movie, but ran out of time. Next time!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun great food, slow service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

good food, slow, cranky waitress. cool building, lovely adirondeck chairs outside near a little pond. Easy to get to.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Picture Theater & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Big Picture Theater & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Big Picture Theater & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Big Picture Theater & Cafe to your Saves list