We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful picturesque B&B with great rooms,delicious breakfasts and wonderful innkeepers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Featherbed Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waitsfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Featherbed Inn
Save
You added Featherbed Inn to your Saves list
5864 Main Street, Rte 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
1 review
“Beautiful picturesque B&B with great rooms,delicious breakfasts and wonderful innkeepers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We went up on a girls w/e with 9 of us and couldn't have asked for a better time!
We had the whole inn to ourselves due to the large number. Tom and Linda, the innkeepers, couldn't have been more accommodating or wonderful. Each of our rooms were unique and charming with the signature featherbed that we would all sink into after a day of outside activities(snowshoeing, hiking and of course some shopping!) We awoke to a delicious farmhouse gourmet breakfast and throughout the day there were fresh cookies baked with coffee, tea and hot chocolate along with a roaring fire with ample magazines to while away a snowy afternoon-pure bliss!
Don't miss the opportunity to go to The Store in Waitsfield- gourmet kitchen store that also does cooking classes that you can participate in and end up with a delicious meal-Chef John is a delight and an amazing and talented chef. He not only managed the kitchen and food like a whiz, but all of us as well!
All our experiences were a delight from beginning to end-don't miss it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Have stayed at the Featherbed Inn three times now, both in the cottage and the main house. All were a treat! Comfortable with the divine featherbed in all rooms, cozy with the charms of VT right out the door, and comforting with the most delicious smell of cookies you can nibble on by the fireplace, Linda and Tom's place is a gem. Their location is easy to find, near some great shopping and excellent food. What more do you you need?
dp

Room Tip: Some rooms have two bedrooms that share a bath. Great for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our group of 9 took over the inn for a special birthday weekend. Tom and Linda couldn't have been any more accommodating! They met our every need and out did themselves with a constant supply of freshly baked cookies and warm cider to deliciously prepared breakfasts the mornings that we stayed. The rooms were immaculate and the featherbeds were perfectly 'poofed'!!!! A lovely fire awaited us after our days of hiking and snowshoeing. What a great place to stay and I recommend "The Featherbed Inn" without hesitation. I look forward to our next visit with Tom and Linda!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Recently nine of us stayed at the Featherbed for our annual girls winter weekend. This is our fourth year going to the Featherbed and Linda and Tom are the best. We were able to essentially rent the entire INN for our getaway. Many of us like to snowshoe and hike and there is ample opportunity right out the back door. The accommodations are immaculate and designed in a homey antique way. The beds are very comfortable because of the feathertop.

The breakfasts are out of this world...all homemade and delicious. There are always cookies and hot cocoa available. Very reasonable rates and the town of Waitsfield is very close to SugarBush and Mad River Glen. I highly recommend Linda and Tom's FeatherBed Inn. Its a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: My girlfriend and I stayed in the Beatrice Room. It has two double beds (one is in its own room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The featherbed inn is a great place to stay.I love the breakfast there.they have horses,cats and a donkey.They have a foosball table and some games.Linda makes great cookies and Tom makes great apple pies.

- Mia (8)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our stay at the Featherbed Inn was terrific. While we were there on a quiet weekend, Tom Gardner, one of the two owners, rolled out the red carpet with a wonderful breakfast, spacious rooms and "cloud-like" feather beds. Sneakers the cat was quite friendly and I would stay there again in a second.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our family was gathering for a wedding in Waitsfield and the Featherbed Inn was a recommended B&B. What a wonderful place to come and relax before and after the wedding. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming. I feel like Tom and Linda are family, especially when I sat in their kitchen drinking coffee and talking about Linda's trip to Arizona with her family. For those of you visiting, Tom bakes the most fabulous pies, one of which was taken to another family event by my nephew. I've never slept on a feather bed before and was surprised that it was the best night sleep I've had in months. I would highly recommend you experience this special place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Featherbed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Featherbed Inn

Address: 5864 Main Street, Rte 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673
Location: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful landscape of the Mad River Valley is the Featherbed Inn,with 9 guest rooms all with real European featherbeds, nice sized rooms and individually decorated. Guests ski Sugarbush, Mt.Ellen Mad River Glen, snowshoe on property,cross-country ski,enjoy outdoor skating at the Skatium in downtown Waitsfield, then return to the warmth of our large field stone fireplace. Warmer months one can bike scenic Rte.100,hike the long trail or trail ride on Icelandic ponies, then marvel at the splendors of fall foliage.We extend to you a warm welcome and invite you to join us in the beauty of Vermont. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Featherbed Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.