We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ethereal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vergennes Laundry

Vergennes Laundry
247 Main St, Vergennes, VT 05491-1001
802-870-7157
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Vergennes
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Poland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ethereal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The moment I stepped into this lovely place the heavenly smell of baking lifted my spirits. The only word to describe the experience of eating the cardamom and the morning buns I enjoyed would be ethereal. Every layer was beautifully crisp, fragrant, buttery and a little sweet. I'm so glad I got to visit such a wonderful place. I'll be dreaming of the breakfast my husband and I had here for a long time.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Arrived late, but still loved every bite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

At 3pm, the pickings were slim, so I got an assortment of what was left. This place is fabulous and I can't wait to be in their area again. You must stop if you appreciate a good bakery.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winooski, Vermont
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Croissants and Coffee = Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We ordered coffee and croissants. Fortunately for us, the croissants were just being taken out of the oven! These were just simply buttery goodness and a great cup of coffee. Sunday should always start this way!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Flakey and flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Croissant, breakfast buns and coffee, a wonderful breakfast. The buns had a delightful hint of citrus in their warm center. A treat for the senses.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ferrisburg, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic French bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The breads and pastries are superb. The sandwiches delicious. A really great place to get a dose of France. It is a little slow, but the quality makes it worth while.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vergennes Laundry also viewed

 

Been to Vergennes Laundry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vergennes Laundry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.