We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yoga-2-go or Ski-n-stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoga BnB

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratton Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yoga BnB
Save
You added Yoga BnB to your Saves list
11 Founders Hill Road, Stratton Mountain, VT 05155 (Formerly Yoga-2-Go Bed & Breakfast)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yoga-2-go or Ski-n-stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Lynn and Uncle Dave make you feel right at home in this giant mid-century gem. We spent the weekend feeling like "founders" of Stratton with beautiful breakfast spreads, roaring fireplaces, walking distance to the gondola, and full post-ski yoga work over! You can tell Lynn and Dave love to have you stay. But taking some end of the weekend turns with then on Meadows was definitely a highlight of the weekend. We aspire to your classy ski/yoga-bum lifestyle!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I first got to stay at Yoga-2-Go on a weekend retreat - I really love it here. It's like a home away from home. Cozy rooms... Amazing food... And fan-tas-tic owners Lynn & Dave - happy to say we made fast friends :). Brought my kids up a few weeks later for cozy fires and great conversation and time on the mountain. Definitely recommend for if you are looking for a special get away - beats the typical hotels, no question. I wouldn't stay at Stratton at any other place. Thanks so much for taking great care of us - we'll see you up there again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A, Owner at Yoga BnB, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you and your lovely children. We didn't expected to do as much family business as we have but it makes sense for families since you can park your car and not have to drive again until you leave our driveway.
We hope you and your family will invite another family to join you next time. After all we have the room!
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you don't have family or friends with a ski house at Stratton, don't fear, since you can invite yourselves as a guest at the Yoga-2-Go B & B, and can enjoy a ski and/or yoga weekend with your new friends, Lynne and (Uncle) Dave, the proprietors of this B&B. From the moment you walk in the door, they treat you like old friends, serving homemade food (it was delicious), healthy breakfasts, and snacks apres skiing.

Their house has a homey feel and their warmth makes it feel like you have lived there for awhile. The house is a 6 minute walk or a 30 second drive to the Stratton gondola (and Dave will drive you there in his red truck if you ask). The living room has a beautiful fireplace with room for plenty of guests to sit around and chat over wine and snacks, and there is a new yoga studio which many guests utilize on their own or with Lynne's guidance.

Our room was clean, had two single beds which were comfortable, and had easy access to a clean bathroom.

If you are going to Stratton Mountain and want a cozy, warm, clean place to enjoy your time with fun and engaging hosts, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A, Manager at Yoga BnB, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Mark,

It was wonderful entertaining you and your awesome son (you must be so proud)! We too feel you are now one of our friends and we hope to have the occasion to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed a weekend at yogabnb for a workshop that was held there. Lynne and Dave were great hosts providing taste food. By the end of the weekend they were friends as they took time to talk with us, telling us about their lives and the resort. Its even a pleasure to walk thru their home looking at the unique architecture and decorations they have. The bed was comfortable as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A, Manager at Yoga BnB, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Mark,

Thank you for coming we enjoyed your company and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Next time come up with a friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Loved my time with friends here. Lynne & Dave are wonderful hosts. The new yoga room is the perfect place for group gatherings, and Lynne is an excellent yoga instructor. Ask Dave to do some laughing yoga with you! The main room is so relaxing to hang out in, beautiful fire place, big cushy couch and chairs. The kitchen is amazing and the food they prepare there is fresh and healthy. I loved the morning green drinks. I hope I can go back and spend more time there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A, Owner at Yoga BnB, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Like-minded people on retreats are a delight t o have. However, we hope you know that we would happily entertain you with friends or solo and still make green drinks for you on request! We wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I spend only one night with Lynne and Uncle Dave at their B&B for a ski weekend at Stratton but definitely wish we could have spend more time. Location is fantastic, 1 block away from the main ski lodge and Uncle Dave was nice enough to offer to drop us off despite the short walk. The accommodations are nice, very simple with a great cabin feel. The have a great home with lots of amnesties including Popcorn machine and a PAC-man arcade that my girlfriend was a big fan of. Breakfast was delicious, Lynne made us crepes with fresh fruits and jams and we listen to Uncle Dave talk for a couple hours while eating. Make sure you convince Uncle Dave to make you a bloody Mary with his special mix. I cannot say enough about how nice and accommodating Lynne and Uncle Dave were, I even ended up leaving my snowboard by mistake at the mountain and Lynne was kind enough to retrieve it and store it for me until I could make it back.

Room Tip: Call and talk to Lynne regarding the various rooms that they have as they all have different beds ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A, Owner at Yoga BnB, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for the glowing report. Sorry we haven't acknowledged your review earlier, it's just that we have been very busy with guests ever since you left. We hope you will choose us and Stratton for your next boarding experience again. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My fiance and I recently spent a weekend staying with Dave and Lynne, and we couldn't have been happier with our experience. Dave and Lynne have a gorgeous home with a cozy kitchen, and a living room complete with vaulted ceiling and a fantastic fireplace. The location is perfect as well, a four minute walk from their door to the lifts. Not that we walked to the mountain, however, as Dave was so generous as to give us a ride right to the base lodge!

In addition to rides to the mountain, Lynne and Dave also treated us to excellent breakfasts each morning, as well as a warmup yoga session on the first morning before Lynne went out cross country skiing! We truly felt welcomed into their home, and we greatly enjoyed the time we spent talking with Lynne and Dave. This is not your typical lodging experience, it's like staying with family friends.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne A, Owner at Yoga BnB, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Maybe you'll consider getting married on the top of the mountain in the fall or summer as many couples do. It is just gorgeous in those seasons as well as ski season. We would love to host you both again. It is so nice to meet new interesting people! We look forward to your next visit! AND A LITTLE MORE YOGA as well!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yoga BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoga BnB

Address: 11 Founders Hill Road, Stratton Mountain, VT 05155 (Formerly Yoga-2-Go Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stratton Mountain
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stratton Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Yoga centered Bed & Breakfast on Stratton Mountain, VT. Ideal for weekend getaways, periodic cleanses, and mature cliental. Individuals, couples and groups benefit from an intimate atmosphere for spiritual and physical transformation in this private setting. Our principal RYT also travels to private home and conferences throughout New England to provide program participants with personalized attention to their alignment and pose strength.Additional services available:Yoga studio bookings (groups up to 20 fit comfortably)Private Yoga Instruction, Public class offerings (see web site for schedule)Mountain Top Yoga (Spring, Summer, Autumn)X-country ski and snowshoe Yoga (Winter)Raw food demonstrations, laughter Yoga classes.Guided hikes, kayak and bike tours. Golf packages and In-house spa services may be arranged. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoga BnB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.