We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great setting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mulligan's

Mulligan's
18, Stratton Mountain Village, Stratton Mountain, VT
802-297-9293
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

i dined there this past weekend. the atmosphere was really cool being my 1st time there. the food though was a little pricey $25 for a rack of ribs!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    47
    28
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average on-mountain bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Average on-mountain bar food, we only go here when we have a big group. Has plenty of space for large parties, but the food and prices are just so-so.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Plenty of seating, upstairs section is cool. Transferable tabs between the restaurant and the bar downstairs. Good appetizers and good beer selection. Right by the mountain, so pretty convenient.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This place is horrible!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Right now it is NYE and I am sitting at my table at this crappy restaurant called mulligans. My mom called the restaurant weeks ago to make a reservation and asked if they were serving the normal menu and they said they were. When we arrived, to our surprise they only were serving a small little menu that was incredibly expensive. We talked to the hostess and told her what we were told and denied the fact that anyone would say such a thing. Each item on the kids menu was twenty bucks a pop. I could go to the supermarket down in the village and buy a box of pasta for one dollar! Also everything else was disgusting. As well they were not accommodating at all. They served cheddar cheese on the salad, but they refused to put cheddar on my burger. Never come here ever!! I ordered an hour ago and my food is still not here, this place is ridiculous.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch oasis from the lodge chaos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had lunch at Mulligans today, Saturday on holiday week. Long lines on slopes, long wait at Grizzlies, walked 100 yards to see if they could fit us in.
Apps and drinks came quickly, service was great and food was good. Sanctuary from the chaos at the lodge and on the slopes.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan's also viewed

 
Stratton Mountain, VT
Stratton Mountain, VT
 

Been to Mulligan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulligan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.