We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our week at The Village Green!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Village Green at Stowe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stowe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Village Green at Stowe
1003 Cape Cod Road, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our week at The Village Green!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our 2-bedroom unit was very spacious, clean and bright. The gas fireplace was great to add a little heat in the early mornings and evenings. It would have been nice to have internet access in our unit rather than having to go to the main building. It would also have been nice to have a BBQ available. Hair dryers and kleenex were not supplied which we found a bit unusual. The pools & recreation area were closed for maintenance the week we were there but we were invited to use the facilities a the hotel across the road. The location is excellent. Shaw's grocery store is within a 5-10 minute drive, several restaurants are within walking distance, access to the bike/walking trail is a short walk away. Charlie B's has excellent pub style food. We ordered in pizza from Piecasso's - excellent, thin crust and generous toppings We were there in May to golf. The Stowe Country Club, a beautiful 18-hole course, is across the road and there are 2 9-hole courses within 30 minute drives. We enjoyed our week spent at The Village Green and would definitely return for another peaceful vacation.

Room Tip: Units close to the main building have easier access to the pools, recreation room, internet access a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Village Green was a great location in Stowe. Close to the mountain (free shuttle for you skiiers) and close to all restaurants and shopping. The unit we rented was clean. Great jacuzzi to relax in after a hard day of skiing, nice big indoor pool and game area with ping pong, pool table and video games. The only complaint I have is that the beds we had need to be updated (very soft) with the furniture in the living room as well was not that comfortable.. Also, they could use more frying pans since we only had one. Overall I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found this resort quite suitable for one week cross country skiing and snowshoeing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had many wonderful suggestions. We also liked the discount coupons for various restaurants and attractions. We used several coupons.

Many restaurants are within walking distance of the resort. Others are an easy drive.

Both bathrooms being upstairs is not a big problem, but it is certainly unusual. Also, we found the master shower and toilet being in one room and the sink in the master bedroom an annoyance.

Neither kleenex nor scissors are provided, but otherwise the kitchen is well-equipped. The internet is available in the office and rec building only. In this day and age, this is an inconvenience that should be addressed.

Other guests were friendly and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location, owner was easy to deal and responded quickly! Condos are clean but dated. 2 out of 3 employees we interacted with were unfriendly and actually rude at times. Tried to use oven but had to open the doors to air out all the smoke!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

That was my only complaint about this place. Fortunately we had seen photos at this site, so we packed a lamp for each side of the bed and then everything was perfect! It snowed a LOT, but they snow blowed the sidewalks. We were fortunate in that no one was outside when a HUGE dump of snow came crashing down off the roof by the front door. After cross country skiing we would go to the jacuzzi and pool at night. It was very cozy w/the fireplace and we had room for friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The units at this resort are always very clean and spacious. The decor is atteactive if a bit dated, but nicely done (not like condo resorts where each unit is different). Updates include things like flat panel TVs and excellent gas fireplaces. Plenty of parking, helpful staff. Very quiet, great pools, excellent location!

Room Tip: Two bedroom units have both bedrooms and baths on the second floor. Get a three bedroom unit if anyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Unit was slightly outdated, but nice and clean. We had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths upstairs. I would have liked at least a wall mirror downstairs so I could dry my hair while others used the bathroom. No A/C,but they did provide 2 large fans. No internet in the rooms, but I was able to go to the indoor pool and get access. Pool is open until 9 PM. Kids had a great time in the recreation room. Loved the quick access to the 5 mile bike trail (for walking also). Great location to local things to do. Local restaurants had wonderful food. Some places only take cash. Would stay again. Also very quiet, did not hear much of the neighbors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Village Green at Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Green at Stowe

Also Known As:
The Village Green At Stowe Hotel Stowe
The Village Green At Stowe Hotel
The Village Green At Stowe Vermont
Address: 1003 Cape Cod Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty lodging in Stowe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village Green at Stowe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Village Green at Stowe to your Saves list