We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stone Hill Inn to your Saves list
Stone Hill Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   89 Houston Farm Road, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Unique Honeymoon Packages
Ranked #2 of 24 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dream honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband planned a surprise honeymoon for us to Stone Hill Inn. It was a dream vacation. The fireplace in the bedroom was divine! I loved the early evening visits with George and Linda, and the breakfasts were scrumptious! They had great recommendations for dining and things to do around Stowe. The intimate atmosphere of the inn, rooms and surrounding gardens are picturesque. We loved it and would highly recommend this inn to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
424
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

1) George and Linda (and staff) really, truly care about your comfort. Not only do they want you to enjoy your stay at the Inn, but they want you to enjoy your entire vacation and in our experience, they really went above and beyond to make that happen. Beyond being good innkeepers, they're just fun people. I really enjoyed sitting with them in front of the fire at appetizer time and hearing their stories.
2)The inn itself lives up to all the pictures and all the good reviews. Our room was as luxurious as hoped. When we weren't out enjoying our Stowe adventure, we ordered dinner in, watched movies from the library, played pool, worked on a puzzle and even got in the outdoor hot tub while it snowed. I loved the breakfast room; it was wonderful to eat delicious homemade meals and watch the snowfall and listen to the relaxing music that played in the background.
My husband and I chose Stone Hill Inn for a late honeymoon/one year anniversary and it was everything we wanted for those two special occasions. Thanks, George and Linda!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

As you can see from the numerous other reviews, The Stone Hill Inn is certainly a charming and comfortable venue.The hosts, George and Linda, are extremely accommodating and the breakfasts, as you would expect at a B&B of this caliber, are outstanding. You can either relax by the fire or you can take advantage of the numerous opportunities for a greater level of activity. For instance, we used the snow shoes provided by the Inn for a wonderful walk in the snowy woods and then tobogganed down the marked trail on the property. Finally, we ended up in the wonderful outdoor hot tub (even though the temperature was well below zero). And, of course, I have not even mentioned the nearby world class cross country and downhill skiing. Your choice at the Stone Hill Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I planned a destination wedding last minute from TX at Stone Hill Inn. George and Linda could not have been more lovely or helpful during the planning phase. I dropped everything into Linda's very capable hands and our wedding was everything we envisioned. Stone Hill Inn is a quite, romantic bed & breakfast perfect for an intimate wedding, couples getaway, or mini-moon. Treat the love of your life to this perfect spot and you will not be disappointed! Thanks George and Linda for making our special day so perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from our second visit to Stone Hill Inn and our experience was just as wonderful as our first. The Inn is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. One of our favorite places to be. We cannot say enough good things about George and Linda, the owners and hosts. Even their staff go above and beyond, Tony especially. We love the breakfasts, complimentary nightly hors d'oeuvres and wine, the beautiful game room, fireplaces throughout the inn, complimentary snow shoes and sled. We will surely be returning again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a perfect place to spend Christmas away from home. This is truly a lovely place to stay....with Linda's great breakfasts, comfortable rooms and charming hospitality from both of our hosts. George was even kind enough to fulfill our request for snow on Christmas! stone hill is a wonderful place to relax, enjoy Vermont and come back to a friendly, cozy inn .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Beautiful rooms at the Stone Hill Inn ,just a shame we didn"t have more time to spend in such a lovely room.We stayed just one night and enjoyed the ambience and gracious hospitality.We were just passing through Stowe on a 1week road trip of Vermont and this was probably the nicest accommodation we found

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.1 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.6 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#7 of 25 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
1.8 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 25 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 25 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Arbor Inn
The Arbor Inn
#4 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Hill Inn

Address: 89 Houston Farm Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stone Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic and secluded Stowe Breakfast Inn was designed exclusively for couples: fireside Jacuzzis for two, king beds piled with pillows, spectacular gardens, haute breakfast cuisine at private tables, nightly turn down service, in-room massages for two, and a decor of hushed elegance throughout. Rooms begin at $245 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stone Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Hill Hotel Stowe
Stone Hill Inn Stowe, Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.