We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town picturesque Inn with world class service and quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Green Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Green Mountain Inn
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   18 Main St, PO Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski, Ride, Stay From $132
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Stowe
Connecticut
1 review
“Small town picturesque Inn with world class service and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel for our anniversary several times over the past 10 years and have never been disappointed. The inn and it's up keep and quality have gone up every year. The staff is friendly and professional, the location is out of a post card and we always wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    304
    78
    26
    9
See reviews for
243
733
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

We have been gueats of the Green Mountain Inn,Stowe, Vermont for about the last 10 years. Each time seems better than the last. This visit my husband and I took our 3 daughters, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren (13 yrs and 10 yrs). The Inn is immaculate, the staff accomodating and pleasant, the food delicious! Our package included a complimentary continental breakfast which was wonderful! Our dinner at the Whip Bar was reasonably priced and enough varied choices for even the vegetarians among us.
The outdoor pool was a delight to our 10 yr. old grandson! The Inn was decked out for Christmas and beautiful! I cannot imagine a more suitable place to enjoy time away!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveinvermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

My Husband and I first stayed at the Green Mountain Inn on our Wedding night in July 2007. Since then we try and go back for a romantic getaway every two or three months. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean and quiet and have wonderful amenities. We always book a room with a fire and Jacuzzi tub. We make dinner at the Whip part of our evening plans. We always get great service and wonderful food - the Potatoe Dumplings and French Martinis were this trip's favorites. Don't forget to pack a bathing suit so you can enjoy the wonderful outdoor pool. We love taking a swim in the evening when it is snowing out and then enjoying the hot tub!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

The Green Mountain Inn was probably one of the best trips my fiance and I have taken. The village of Stowe is gorgeous and there were so many shops down Main St. which were all in walking distance of our room. The staff was incredible and did everything possible to make sure our visit was extravagant. The breakfast included with our trip was delicious...the best banana pancakes you will ever eat with, of course, VT maple syrup.

Though there was no room service, there is a little market right across the street from the Inn that you could get a snack at. The pool is outdoor and heated. We did not use it, but it looked great and if we had more time, we would have definitely taken advantage.

Our room was so beautiful with its fireplace and jacuzzi and when it snowed, it made everything at the Inn look like it was straight from a story book!

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

Our room was amazing. There was a gas fireplace and a two-person jacuzzi in the room. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. Green Mountain Inn offers just about every amenity from massage to complementary tea and cookies in the afternoon. The town of Stowe is a fun place, with plenty of shops and places to explore. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at The Whip, which is located at the Inn. Service was good, all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. All in all, it was the perfect luxurious and romantic escape. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We stayed in the Pinnacle 2 bedrrom suite at the Green Mountain inn. It was over a busy fall weekend (Oktoberfest was on ) and despite it being busy we had a lovely relaxing stay. Welcoming and efficient reception staff got us registered and on our way to our suite in no time. We had to go up a flight of stairs to our suite but did not have to touch our luggage as this was brought up for us. All 6 suitcases as we were on a extended vacation!! The suite had a homely and cozy feel and yet was very spacious. It had a washer and dryer and place for snowy boots and skis just inside the front door. There was an open plan full kitchen, huge dining table and cushioned bench and chairs surrounding it. There was a gas fireplace in the lounge area and a twin bedroom and seperate shower room. Up a further flight of stairs was the master suite with kingsize bed and flat screen tv and another gas fire. There was also a huge jacuzzi bath with another tv you could watch whilst in the jacuzzi. A seperate room contained the wc and washbasin and vanity. There were lovely homely quilts on all beds and the whole place was very clean. We immediately felt at home and relaxed. The Whip bar and restaurant was extremely busy with a long queue of people waiting so we were glad we had pre booked a table. The food and service was excellent and I would highly recommend eating here. The hotel staff were very helpful as it was my dad's birthday during our stay and I asked them to organise a birthday cake for him with little notice. This they did and delivered it to our suite on his birthday.
A fantastic place to stay in this lovely town of Stowe.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

The Green Mountain Inn is the complete package. Wonderful service, elegant rooms (we had a luxury room with a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub) and fabulous dining in The Whip restaurant. Its location in the village of Stowe is convenient and allows for easy access to the rec path. We have been staying here for years and always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Inn

Address: 18 Main St, PO Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#1 Family Hotel in Stowe
#2 Business Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Mountain Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored historic inn blending classic country charm and modern amenities in the heart of Stowe village. Offering over 100 quaint rooms, suites, townhouses and apartments, many with fireplaces and Jacuzzis. Enjoy sumptuous cuisine in two dining rooms - including the famous Whip Bar & Grill with outdoor terrace. Heated outdoor pool, afternoon tea & cookies, health club with Jacuzzi, sauna and massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel Stowe
Green Mountain Resort
Green Mountain Stowe
Green Mountain Inn Stowe, Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.