We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a Smile and More” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arbor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Arbor Inn to your Saves list
The Arbor Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3214 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 26 Stowe B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Service with a Smile and More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Arbor Inn a week before the British Invasion Car show. We only stayed one night, as we were sighseeing the New England states and headed back to D.C. Wow, were we glad we chose Arbor Inn! Michael and Cody were great hosts and the breakfast was yummy; we even got to test a soon-to-be new flavor waffle to premiere in the Fall. Not only was the room spotless, the bed comfortable, the conversations from everyone were engaging and informative. We even met the pets. We walked away with a special gift of a beautiful cup and saucer to add to my collection and reassurance that friendly and sincere service/people still exists. We recommend that you stay at Arbor Inn, but stay longer than one night.
vilma a and donna j

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    63
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
181
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Arbor Inn based on trip advisor reviews and are so glad we did. The room we stayed in was immaculate & you couldn't have handpicked better hosts than Cody & Michael. We could have sat all day & listened to their stories. And the breakfast.....oh my! What I wouldn't do to have some of their bacon to eat right now:) The location was perfect & I would highly recommend this inn to anyone passing thru Stowe, VT

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel was highly recommended by friends who stay there year after year when attending the British Invasion car show in Stowe, VT. We booked two nights and had Room One, a nice room with that was 100% clean, well laid out and with a comfortable bed(s) of which we only used one. The lounge and facilities were very nice and the made to order breakfast that was included was super! The owners, Michael and Cody were welcomming, friendly and interesting to talk with. We booked the same room for the 2013 event and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Motel is clean, very friendly and an exellect price, which includes a homemade breakfast.

The new owners are up-dating and rehabing an already, very nice motel. Many guests are repeaters who are also very gracious

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Arbor Inn for a week back during the fall of 2009 and we had the most amazing time. Michael and Cody are wonderful innkeepers and you really do leave the inn feeling like a part of the family. We loved everything about The Arbor Inn. The bacon, the coffee, the friendly hospitality, the cozy fireplace, clean rooms, the quaint bar, the hot tub, the dog :) Over the past two years, our trip to Stowe still brings back memories and we can't wait to go back to visit Michael and Cody again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We're very surprised to find one "average" review on The Arbor Inn in Stowe. We moved there from a much more expensive, but truly AVERAGE motel in Burlington. We enjoyed
an excellent evening and morning there, and like most we found Mike and Cody most accommodating. In fact they go beyond that in their friendly and caring manner. Their quaint B&B is clearly not "new," but the rooms are neat and very clean. Updates and amenities at this inn provide an outstanding stay. We were especially surprised when served fresh fruit for two as an appetizer to our wonderful breakfast. Homemade sausages and bacon Gordon Ramsey would return for. After breakfast we enjoyed a two hour visit with other guests, Cody, and Mike. Unhurried, laid back comfort. Average? NO WAY!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

After a horrendous experience at the Holiday Inn in Burlington, we decided to leave and head for Stowe. This turned out to be quite a spot of good luck - we found the Arbor Inn while driving back from Smuggler's Notch - and boy, are we glad we did!

We were warmly welcomed and after checking in, went to stretch out and take in the fantastic views of the surrounding area (Mt Mansfield, etc). Upon Michael's recommendation, we dined at Gracie's (just next door) and were equally impressed.

Upon rising the next morning, the breakfast (with homemade sausages & bacon) would, without doubt, knock the socks off anything you'd find in town.

We were absolutely delighted with the entire experience (even though we didn't make it to the pool or jacuzzi! Definitely to-do next time) and will be calling well in advance to rest our heads when we pass through Vermont next. The room was spotless and every little detail taken care of - even a luggage mat was ready across the foot of the bed.

We wholeheartedly recommend the Arbor Inn to anyone in or around the area, looking for a home away from home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arbor Inn

Address: 3214 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Arbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular views of Mt. Mansfield from our warm and comfortable Inn. The four seasons provide a canvas of ever-changing colors for our guests to admire. We offer a variety of affordable rooms and suites with exceptional hospitality. Centrally located between historic Stowe Village and Vermont's highest peak, Mt. Mansfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Arbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arbor Hotel Stowe
The Arbor Inn Stowe, Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.