We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arbor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Arbor Inn to your Saves list
The Arbor Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3214 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Easton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Hosts Michael and Cody were entertaining, interesting and fun. We had just dropped in looking for somwhere to stay for 2 nights and never regretted. AC unit in room was noisy was the only negative. Fresh fruit and good breakfast, great atmosphere, would like to have stayed longer

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    69
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
199
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I decided to book my stay in Stowe at The Arbor Inn after checking tripadvisor.com. The overall ratings were great and after my visit, well deserved. Michael and Cody did a beautiful job restoring the B & B in 2009. It is bright, cheery, and my room was very comfortable and well appointed. I am a middle-aged woman who was traveling alone and I felt very safe at The Arbor Inn. Michael and Cody are wonderful hosts. Michael's breakfasts lived up to all of the reviews I had read! The bacon, in particular, is to die for; unfortunately Michael wouldn't give up the recipe! Michael and Cody were congenial and we shared some interesting conversations in the breakfast room. I would highly recommend The Arbor Inn to travelers and hope to stay there on a future visit to Stowe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This bed and breakfast has improved ALOT thanks to the new ownership. Its clean and its pretty. We arrived on motorcycles. We had been in the rain most of the day. It rained again after we arrived and they brought us towels to dry off our bikes. How thoughtful is that. And its within walking distance to Gracies Restaurant. They gave us a coupon to use at the restaurant also. The Breakfast they provide in the morning is excellent. GET THE BACON!! We look forward to going back and playing pool in the game room.This is the place we will stay from now on when we visit Stowe. Thanks guys for treating us like family.

Room Tip: Mountainview rooms are nicest. Inside or outside of the room you can see Mt Mansfield
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed at the Arbor Inn with a friend this July. I was really impressed with the friendly and accommodating owners Michael, Cody and Tula. Great breakfasts and excellent room. We could not have asked for a better location for our stay. Quiet and beautiful.
Thanks guys you made my first trip to Vermont a success.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

This was my first time in Vermont. The accommodations and service were first-rate and the daily morning full breakfast was more than I had anticipated. The excellent restaurant next door and the quick access to the mountains was an added plus. The room was very nice with all the necessary amenities. If I return to Stowe, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We picked the Arbor Inn for it's location and affordability. It completely met our expectations and behond. The rooms are simple, but very clean and functional. There is a refrigerator and a nice deck outside. The hot tub is FABULOUS! After a day of walking, standing and driving, nothing feels better than a nice back massage in the hot, swirling water. Michael and Cody could not have been more helpful, friendly...and entertaining! They guided us to local attractions, answered all our questions and were just terrific hosts. The breakfast is incredible and, again, the service is supreme. We will definitely be going back when we get to Vermont again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 which had a queen bed and twin. Nice deck outside our room. Our car was parked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwood
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Loved this place.If you're looking for a trendy, all new, you should try this anyway. Its simple,relaxing, very clean, you can walk to dinner next door, and then there is breakfast. Cody was a great host at breakfast and Michael welcomed you as soon as you walked in.
My wife and I are coming back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arbor Inn

Address: 3214 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Arbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular views of Mt. Mansfield from our warm and comfortable Inn. The four seasons provide a canvas of ever-changing colors for our guests to admire. We offer a variety of affordable rooms and suites with exceptional hospitality. Centrally located between historic Stowe Village and Vermont's highest peak, Mt. Mansfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Arbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arbor Hotel Stowe
The Arbor Inn Stowe, Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.