We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Stowe Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Stowe Mountain Lodge
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have been to Stowe several times over the past 30 years. This place was new since our last visit. We were there for a destination wedding. In spite of the weather not cooperating (snow over Memorial Day) this place was great. Probably one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in, superb courteous and informative staff. Wanted to try the gold course that I hear is amazing. Wife said spa was the best.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of Stowe Mountain Lodge! Much has changed in Stowe, Vermont over the last few years and we are happy to be a part of that. This summer, we celebrate our five year anniversary and are proud to offer the mountainside accommodations to the Stowe lodging options. We hope we can welcome you back to try our 18-hole Bob Cupp designed mountain golf course which has received attention from golf fanatics since its opening and is exclusive for members and hotel guests.

Regards,
Heinrich von Puschendorf
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    255
    95
    39
    22
See reviews for
490
452
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great hotel to go to in any season! My husband and I just went a few weeks ago and had a great time. We went hiking, went out to all sorts of excellent restaurants, enjoyed the spa, the outdoor pool and jacuzzi's....I mean how can you not enjoy yourself and relax at this place! it's amazing!

Room Tip: Join the destination delivers program, it's free, and then when you are checking in, ask for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We turned up to this huge ski hotel on spec as part of a tour of New England with our 7 month old baby. The staff at reception were very helpful and sorted us with an upgraded room right away with a pack and play for the baby. This was a really nice touch as the hotel was v quiet- the manager said he wanted to encourage us to stay another night so gave us the nicest room. This was excellent.
The hotel is large and high spec and in winter it would be incredible as it is right on the slopes at the bottom of the lifts. Our experience was of real luxury for a night- the ridgeview room was beautiful with incredible sheets and a fire/sofa etc with a view of the slopes- I found the food in the bar to be really nice and the service, especially the guys at the valet desk, was of a very high standard.

I would love to go back and ski here, its beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went for a concert at Spruce Peak Performing Arts Center (the Burlington Philharmonic Orchestra was fantastic) and stayed at the lodge because it was so convenient. I have to say that the hotel far exceeded our expectations for a destination hotel. The food, the service... Everything was top notch. We will go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went there with my husband on a business trip and I am not a skier. Had a great time - spa was fantastic and food in restaurant was amazing. The town was quaint and had a good time going to see the Van Trapp Lodge, went to Green Mountain Coffee, Ben and Jerry's, wine tasting, apple cider mill.. lots to do even for a small place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your winter vacation at Stowe Mountain Lodge. While we are positioned slope-side to Stowe Mountain Resort featuring Mt. Mansfield, the highest peek in Vermont, many of our winter visitors are not skiers or riders and find plenty to keep them busy. Our award-winning spa and wellness center as well as farm-to-table restaurants all give a great taste of what Vermont has to offer while housing you from the elements. We hope to welcome you back again for your next winter getaway.

Regards,
Heinrich von Puschendorf
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here while my daughter participated in the Nordic Cup soccer tournament. It's a great place. Pricey ... even with the tournament discount. And, because it was so far removed from the soccer activities, we spent too little time at the Lodge to take advantage of all it had to offer, so I was a tad disappointed. So I'd recommend it to anyone who is there for an extended period or if you plan to simply take advantage of the resort and limit your travel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I equate this resort to the finest luxury hotel in Las Vegas dropped into the mountains of Stowe VT. Although there are many activities to do it seems it was in between seasons and the alpine slides were not open. The pool was extraordinary and the views breathtaking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stowe Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Mountain Lodge

Address: 7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stowe
#1 Business Hotel in Stowe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#3 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stowe Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Splendia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Stowe Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stowe Mountain Lodge Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stowe Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.