We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Stowe Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Stowe Mountain Lodge
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ski & Stay in Stowe, VT
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Stowe
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had a great time at the hotel with my family. The location is great just steps from the gondolas. The ski valet service is excellent. The only thing the hotel needs to have more restaurants choices. The are only two and the room service that is the same menu as one of the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    228
    86
    37
    21
See reviews for
443
428
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a Beautiful resort. The staff is very accommodating. Everyone was very warm and friendly, especially the valet, Adrian. They always address you by name and are quick to get you car, and skis when needed. Skis were always on the car in the morning when i was ready to head out to ski.

Room Tip: Start with a smaller less expensive room, they will usually upgrade you if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

As soon as we drove up to the Lodge we were greeted by the friendliest Man. Who was the Valet and went to park our Car. ($20 mandatory)
As we walked in we were greeted by the friendliest receptionist we had ever encountered. All in all the whole Staff was great.
The room was so clean that it even stunned this Momma whos constantly reminding her kids not to touch ickyyy things. Not a problem in this Place. EVERYTHING was spotless!!! Bathroom.... omg! Looked like a mini spa. Bedroom... had everything you need and thensome. The sheets on that Bed are unforgettable.
Only thing I didnt like was the Pricing on those Rooms... Yikes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of Stowe Mountain Lodge! We appreciate the comments of the family travelers and love to hear that we met your expectations, particularly regarding cleanliness and friendliness. We try to provide the comforts of home without the stress or mess. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Stowe, Vermont vacation.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a pleasant surprise for a weekend with the kids. The facilities were way better than I expected and the price was reasonable (although it was late march, so the back side of peak pricing). The hotel really seemed like a high end mountain west resort. The staff was extremely responsive and friendly. The concierge gave us excellent advise on dining as well.
The access to the largely outdoor pool was particularly nice: entering through a little indoor section then swim out access.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I and my wife were to ski in Vermont last March and stayed at the Stowe Montain Lodge for 8 days. This hotel is in the base of the mountain and has a Valet Ski for our confort. All the staff were friendly, in special the concierge Peter. Inside the hotel you can buy tickts for lifts and classes or rental equipments. It's very easy. The restaurants are greats, special Solstice, but in Stowe has more than 50 restaurants to choose. I recommend O'Gradys, Família Trapp and Hen of the Wood. The Spa is full equipped and the massages are relaxing. Great choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your story about your Stowe, Vermont visit. Our goal is to have you experience your activities and services with ease so we provide an extra ticket desk, ski valet and concierge services to help. We are glad to hear you enjoyed Solstice, our fine dining restaurant as well as The Spa for a well-rounded Stowe Mountain Lodge experience. We hope to welcome you back again for your next ski vacation.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

So much that we decided to stay a little longer than it was planned. The Stowe Mountain Lodge won't fall short. It's beautiful, efficient, friendly and right there at the bottom of the mountain. The snow condition was unbelievable! (we might have lucked out on that one, considering it was April skiing). Ski in and ski out just got a new definition. Very very nice. We will sure be back!
Like another reviewer, I agree that the turn down service could have tucked in the corner of the sheets. They were just laid on the bed (???). I too, like my bed sheets tight on the mattress. And on my review to the hotel, I did mention that house keeping fell short a little bit, by forgetting to replace coffee and sugar and other items that were supposedly automatic replaced. Made me have to ask for it and I fell uncomfortable a bit, since I am not the type to complain for little things.
Overall, the hotel is beautifully set up. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. First class all the way! Oh, did I mention that there is a fire place in every room???
Mom of 3.

Room Tip: Anything is great there. We were upgraded "just because" and it was wonderful. Maybe get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great resort to ski, relax and unwind. Limited dining options at resort, but downtown Stowe a nearby drive. Not much to do at resort other than ski, spa and enjoy room service and the fab outdoor pool and hot tub. There is no ski "village" area to shop/dine. I prefer to stay here for a quick getaway, 2-3 nights, to enjoy skiing (and ski valet), and relaxing with some pricey (but worth it - salt scrub/warm vichy shower) spa treatments. The rooms are smaller than they appear - we had the studio w/fireplace, kitchenette and balcony - but very well appointed and comfortable. Best sheets ever!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you posting about your getaway to Stowe Mountain Lodge. Stowe, Vermont has long been a weekend ski destination for those residing in the surrounding metropolitan areas – Montreal, Boston and New York. With quick drives or flights, our guests are able to be here in less than three hours and enjoy the slopes for a weekend before returning home for another week. Thank you for choosing Stowe Mountain Lodge for your Stowe, Vermont ski getaway.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stowe Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Mountain Lodge

Address: 7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stowe
#1 Green Hotel in Stowe
#1 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#4 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stowe Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Stowe Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stowe Mountain Lodge Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stowe Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.