We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Stowe Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Stowe Mountain Lodge
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski & Stay in Stowe, VT
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Great place to host a conference the staff is excellent and whatever you need they make happen.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    246
    94
    39
    21
See reviews for
472
440
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were impressed from the time we pulled in! The staff was so friendly and professional - they made you feel like family. The valet was wonderful with their recommendations, tour of the room and conversation. The room was a great size and the sheets on the bed were so soft! There is nothing I would change about this hotel - except stay longer! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Check out the package deals - we were able to upgrade for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Friendly Staff, very knowledgable concierge! Had a great stay! Very accommodating to fan to us and our 10 month old. We'd return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for joining us at Stowe Mountain Lodge for your recent getaway. We are pleased to hear that we could make your stay relaxing and comfortable for the entire family, large and small! We hope to welcome you back for another family vacation.

Regards,
Heinrich von Puschendorf
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have stayed at the Stowe Mountain Lodge 4 times now and each time the level of opulence and attentiveness has been outstanding.

The staff is very, very polite, and will meet your every need. My room was missing a bar of bath soap, one phone call, and in under 3 minutes there was a knock on my door with 2 bars of soap (which I must say is all fancy spa type soaps, very elegant). The staff went out and actually purchased a certain type of drink at a store for me so it would be on hand.

As for the rooms, they are all beautiful, they each have gas fireplaces, flat screen TV's and balcony's. The bathrooms are HUGE, with a green marble floor that is spectacular. There is also a small efficiency kitchen which is nice to make coffee and eggs in, in the morning. My only room complaint would be the beds are a little firm for my taste.

The conference facilities are good, as this isn't a conference center, they must have the rooms flexible, that said, there is full PA system, good projection and screen technology.

Stay here, have a meeting here, you will be happy you did.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Lovely resort with a very friendly, professional staff. The sheets were wonderful, the bathroom spa-like, very Zen. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and food and service were very nice. Our room had a nice patio. Would definitely chose it again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dummerston, Vermont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Wow. This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. I stayed here for two nights while attending a conference and it was wonderful. The rooms are very large and spacious. The bathrooms are huge with a soaker tub and glass walled shower. The tile that is throughout is beautiful.

Two problems I had were that one of the pillowcases was dirty and the valet service. The dirty pillowcase was changed immediately when the staff was notified and they were very apologetic. The valet was another story. I did not want to use valet as my company does not reimburse, however the valet said this was the only parking they offered. I mentioned that I was going to park out back in the lot where the other conference guests were parking, however the valet told me there was a chance my car would be towed as they do not own the lot. What kind of line is that? Several other guests were duped into paying the valet with that same line.

Other than those two issues, it was a wonderful stay in a fabulous hotel and I will definitely stay here again, I'm tempted to come back for a ski weekend sometime in the winter.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Really enjoyed the stay. Valet staff and consierge were helpful with directions and advice. Came for the hiking and loved the food in the Hourglass lounge and Solstice restaurant.

Artisian cheeses, Prince Edward Island mussels, and the flatbreads were all very good, but the Baby Beet Salad was the best salad I have ever eaten.

We will return again for skiing once the season begins, and again in the summer for more hiking. This resort will again be our home base.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience! With hiking and skiing in abundance, and farm-to-table cuisine just inside, Stowe Mountain Lodge is the perfect starting point for your adventures as we're glad you agree. We look forward to being your homebase for many more vacations.

Regards,
Heinrich von Puschendorf
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stowe Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Mountain Lodge

Address: 7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#1 Green Hotel in Stowe
#1 Business Hotel in Stowe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#5 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stowe Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Stowe Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stowe Mountain Lodge Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stowe Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.