We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge

Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge
1899 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672
802 253 4411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Stowe
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Boston
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“It's Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from the hotel after skiing and the lot was packed. We didn't plan on eating here (way too many children) so we just got a pizza and ate it back at the hotel. We got the Shrimp Scampi pizza which was delicious. It could have had a little more shrimp on it but it was still very good. if you llike pizza I'd highly recommend it and they were very fast too, we didn't have to wait long at all for our pie.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    284
    94
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We would go again, midweek is time to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

First time eating here and left a good impression. Nice atmosphere, not overbearing but pleasantly balanced. Excellent menu with much variety, one would be hard put not to find something. Waitress was nice & checked on us with proper frequency. I would say that my appetizer was a bit delayed as opposed to the other 3 at our table, for what reason I am unsure. But if you can, eat here Mon-Thurs, I see potential for long waits and poor service on weekends.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza, okay service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great pie,
but we ordered 3 apps, and the were out of 2 of them on a Sunday in Feb, a little disappointing. The waitress was great, and price was good and the food they did have was perfect, just wish they had all their things on the menu in stock... Good times overall.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Holy specialty pizza batman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Ordered 4 specialty pizzas, each half of one type, half another. Ten of us ate like kings (and queens), getting to taste 8 different pies. A few hung out for the saturday night band and had a blast as well. Great experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best pizza ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We did not make a reservation so we did have to wait a bit. My family and I sat at the bar and in 10 minutes we were seated at a table! There was fun arcade games for the kids with prizes and amazing pizza. The atmoshpere was casual and you could literally customize your own pizza!! It did take a while to make the pizza's but once we got them, it was worth it. They were perfectly cooked and were amazing because you could customize it. Everyone who goes here will definitely have an amazing pizza, meal and time!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.