We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dogone good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gracie's

Gracie's
18 Edson Hill Road, Stowe, VT 05672
+1 802-253-8741
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 79 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dogone good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Quiet little place outside of town with a (dogs welcome atmosphere). The owner obviously loves the canine as can be seen by pictures and stories throughout the rooms. it was wonderful. Food was good and waiters were very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    181
    54
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Really nice restaurant. Went there because I was given a discount coupon at my hotel and was very glad I did. The homemade bread was excellent. I had a dinner salad which was huge and delicious, service was great, friendly atmosphere. I felt very comfortable and at home even though I was travelling alone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
“Reasonable prices in Stowe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I live in Stowe and had never been to this restaurant after two years of living here. A friend and I ate on the patio for a romantic environment. They provided a really nice experience even after we watched their restaurant completely fill up with people. The desserts are great as is John Wilson, their friendly local host. My only problem is I wish I had a dog!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pick another restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The onion ring appetizer was the standout of the evening during our recent dinner at Gracie's. I was very disappointed by the entrees. While my filet was tender and cooked perfectly to order, the mashed potatoes and corn sides were both cold - the mashed was unseasoned and tasteless. I can't comment on the corn as I didn't eat it. I would not eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Enjoyed our meal; server was personable and friendly, food was fresh and flavored well. Interesting decor with lots of pics of dogs throughout. Quirky, but fun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracie's also viewed

 

Been to Gracie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gracie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.