We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gracie's

Gracie's
18 Edson Hill Road, Stowe, VT 05672
802 253 8741
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 75 restaurants in Stowe
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
inverness, scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“interesting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went hear on first night in Stowe . eventually found it after GPS tried to turn us into a field! Was really good , food was lovely and reasonable portion sizes. Service was good and not overly intrusive which was nice . would go again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    202
    133
    47
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Doggone good food indeed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere. I love dogs and got a kick out of the pictures of people's dogs decorating the walls. We will go again if we find ourselves in Stowe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ont
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“It has it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I looked at my profile and realized that I had never reviewed Gracie's. We have been going to Stowe for more than 20 years and always eat at Gracie's once or twice each visit.
There is a very simple reason and that is we have never had a poor meal. This involves 3 locations over the years. The beef that is served is local and extremely good. The seafood and fish meals have always been first class. Appetizers and Desserts are all homemade and are excellent. Local brews are available as is a nice choice of wines. The staff are super friendly and very knowledgeable. The prices are very reasonable when you consider the quality and service and the competition. This is a great choice for a meal out in Stowe. Oh, and we love the "Dog Motif" Gracie's is our first choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm, inviting atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We have never been to Stowe and decided to take a weekend trip to check it out. I went on TripAdvisor to select a restaurant and Gracie's caught my interest. We got there around 5;30 and the place was already packed. They have indoor and outdoor seating and it's probably best to make a reservation.
Our server was fantastic, friendly and attentive.
The food was price right..on the lower side for Stowe. The burgers were piping hot and made from local beef. French fries were hot and crispy.
Overall great find and would recommend to all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Personal service and very friendly. Greeted and chatted up by the owner is a nice touch. Food was very tastey and portions were generous. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracie's also viewed

 

Been to Gracie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gracie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.