We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good burgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gracie's

Gracie's
18 Edson Hill Road, Stowe, VT 05672
+1 802-253-8741
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 78 Restaurants in Stowe
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Crofton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I both ordered burgers, and they were very good! The restaurant was very crowded on a Saturday night and we hadn't made reservations, so we sat at the bar. That was fine, though! We would recommend it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    164
    51
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More service!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The food and gentleman who seated us was above the bar. My husband and my meal was just perfect!!! Our waitress was sweet but never checked on us and we had to ask to get more water and the bill. It took the waitress 15 mins to bring us the check...we would definitely go back but would have to plan on staying at the restaurant a lot longer than a normal casual meal .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a great place! It is very quaint and the atmosphere was fabulous. The food was really delicous. I had the chicken marsala and the sauce was scrumptious! My husband had the fish and chips and the portions were huge! Will definetly return to this restaurant when we are back in the area!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Definitely a place to return to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Making reservations on a weekend is a must for this popular, informal restaurant. Our party of four visited on two different weekends. Food was delicious both times. Think of a good home cooked meal better than you can make. The first time, I ordered the fish and chips. The haddock
fish was so lightly prepared, it melted in one's mouth. The second visit, I had the potato gnocchi in a gourmet sauce of brown butter, sage and parmesan. This was better, than I have had in some Italian restaurants. Their freshly baked, specialty breads are a treat i.e. apple cinnamon, cranberry. Fun atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Gracie's was recommended to us by a relative and the B&B host where we were staying. We had a great time! Loved the dog theme atmosphere, warm fire and ski town feel. Our family enjoyed our visit and found the food and service to be excellent! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracie's also viewed

 

Been to Gracie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gracie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.