We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Stowe area!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McCarthy's Restaurant

McCarthy's Restaurant
454 Mountain Road, Rte 108, Stowe, VT 05672
802-253-8626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Stowe area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Best breakfast and service. Too bad we have to wait for weekends to have their yummy Eggs Benny! Delish!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    106
    31
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Service and nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family and I ate at this restaurant twice for breakfast during our recent stay. One meal I had yogurt topped with their own granola, it was delicious - I took home a bag! Clean restaurant and fast service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“The local hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by here for breakfast before a hike and was glad we did. Good coffee and good food. It was fun to be where the locals were hanging out at the counter reading the paper and shooting the breeze. Nothing fancy here, but you can't go wrong.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service...from the Man with best beard in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Been here twice....love the friendly staff...Service can be a bit of a wait on busy mornings..but the guy with the white beard & his staff are so friendly & polite that you kinda forget to be in a rush & just start enjoying the ambiance...Food is average but served with generous portions. .Try &get a table outside. ..its worth the wait!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

A local recommended this place and it is a winner! The staff was friendly and attentive. Prices were very good. The food was great! I had the special of the day frittata with fries and toast . My husband had the special of the day fresh blueberry pancakes with candied pecans. Very entertaining Irish decor.
.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCarthy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McCarthy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McCarthy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.