We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Save Saved
You added Mountainside Resort At Stowe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
171 Cottage Club Rd., Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Firstly:the steps! Yes, there were a lot! 89 stairs to our unit. For us, that wasn't a problem; once we were up, the view was amazing and we had a huge private deck. But, if stairs are an issue, you should ask about your assigned unit. We had a 2 bedroom. The kitchen was basic but had most of what we needed. The bedrooms and bathrooms were small but met our needs. The furniture was plain, but again was fine for what we wanted. The staff were great, the pool was good (although we were disappointed it closed early, 9pm) and the location was good. The unit was clean and the Wednesday towel exchange was easy. Free wifi was slow during peak hours. All in all, a most acceptable stay.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    21
    10
    11
    3
See reviews for
39
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This unit was a great place to stay. Whole upper level to ourselves. Lots of room to spread out, and a gorgeous view from the front door of the mountains. The bedrooms were good sizes, and the kitchen had everything that you could even want to use. There even was a slow cooker!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Where to start to review this wonderful home from home (we rented from an owner via Tripadvisor). Stunning location & fabulous views. A quiet resort in a quiet area of Stowe. Beautifully decorated, comfortably furnished, well equipped, everything you could need; so many thoughtful touches. We so appreciated the air con and the WiFi. As it was, sadly, far too hot to do the walks and cycles we had planned we lazed away the days on the deck under the umbrella and staggered as far as the excellent local eateries in the evenings. It was useful to be able to get basic provisions for breakfast etc at the Edelweiss Country store and we enjoyed shopping at the nearby Sunday Farmers market. The clean pool was a godsend in an effort to keep cool. There is so much to do and see in the area none of us wanted to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

It was not what I expected, but it was not horrible. What I liked was the location, easy access to many activities in the sorrounding areas. Our room was clean, but the bedroom was very small. There were literally only two feet on each side between the bed and the walls. The bed was full size (or queen at the most.) The bathroom fit only one person at a time. The balcony was nice and spacious. The kitchen was small, but ok, and the living room was fine. Customer service was good. The air conditioning unit is located in then livingroom. It's a little problematic when you have a very hot day (over 90 degrees) because the bedroom is not as cool as the livingroom due to haing no cooling system in the livingroom. At least there was only one day of 90 or over. It was not pleasant. The toilet kept clogging and overflowing although we were careful not to put a lot of paper in it. Decoration was dated. TV cable worked intermittently, and I have problems playing DVDs at times. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room decor may have been dated, but our room was clean and the beds comfortable. The property was easy to find and conveniently located to all of Stowe's attractions. The kids enjoyed the pool when it was raining and there was nothing else to do. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We Booked thru Global Vacations and found the condo conveniently located and clean. The office folks were nice and quite accomodating. The condo was Nothing fancy in terms of furnishings but the kitchen was complete and beds comfortable. We would stay here again if we find our way back to Stowe.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were there for one night only . I don't understand why the bad critics. We had a very nice room, we enjoyed the Inside pool and the village of Stowe.The lobby is very nice to sit and read or enjoy a glass of wine. This summer it will be even better with the outdoor swimming pool , the two patios. A special thanks to Robert Reed , the general manager,who made our stay even more enjoyable. Don't forget to take a walk on the recreation path. Yes I would go back.

Room Tip: We had room 30 with two nice beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mountainside Resort At Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Address: 171 Cottage Club Rd., Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty lodging in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the picturesque New England village of Stowe, Vermont, Mountainside Resort offers a comfortable and reasonably priced year round lodging experience for couples, families, and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Mountainside Resort At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Mountainside Resort At Stowe Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountainside Resort At Stowe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.