We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated room decor, but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mountainside Resort At Stowe to your Saves list
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   31 Mountainside Drive, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Loudonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dated room decor, but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room decor may have been dated, but our room was clean and the beds comfortable. The property was easy to find and conveniently located to all of Stowe's attractions. The kids enjoyed the pool when it was raining and there was nothing else to do. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Michigan
Level Contributor
214 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We Booked thru Global Vacations and found the condo conveniently located and clean. The office folks were nice and quite accomodating. The condo was Nothing fancy in terms of furnishings but the kitchen was complete and beds comfortable. We would stay here again if we find our way back to Stowe.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nichpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were there for one night only . I don't understand why the bad critics. We had a very nice room, we enjoyed the Inside pool and the village of Stowe.The lobby is very nice to sit and read or enjoy a glass of wine. This summer it will be even better with the outdoor swimming pool , the two patios. A special thanks to Robert Reed , the general manager,who made our stay even more enjoyable. Don't forget to take a walk on the recreation path. Yes I would go back.

Room Tip: We had room 30 with two nice beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88madcOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I really expected more. I picked this place because it had an indoor pool. That was the best thing about the place. Kind of run down but it was clean. I would not go back there. It was definitely an older time share. There were newer buildings on the property but of course my family and I were put in the older ones. Ice maker in the fridge wasn't working. There were light bulbs blown out in the bedrooms. I expect a certain standard when I go on vacation. Those standards were not met

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slay827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We regret that these guests did not have a good experience at our resort. Our staff works very hard to rectify any issues a guest encounters including those identified in the review. We monitor guest requests regarding maintenance problems on a daily basis to make certain that any issues are resolved promptly. We are currently upgrading the interiors of all of our timeshare units to offer a higher quality guest experience. If these guests would consider returning in the future, I would be happy to meet with them at the beginning of their stay to assure they are completely satisfied with their unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

As timeshare owners we've learned not to expect too much from the room & focus on the vacation, we don't spend much in the room anyway. I gave this resort a higher rating because it was very clean with big windows with spectacular views & it's convenient location to the slopes, restaurants etc. Our room was in Bldg E so perhaps there are updated rooms in another building but ours looked like nothing has been replaced since 1980 including the carpet. All of this could've been overlooked except for the crippling beds. We are 2 healthy, fit, 40ish adults with no injuries but the beds were so hard & uncomfortable we could not get a good night's sleep even after snowboarding all day & a few late night cocktails. We will not stay here again unless they update at least the bedding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are sorry these exchange guests found our beds to be hard and uncomfortable. We replaced all our bedding late last year with new pillow top mattress sets and have received favorable comments from guests. We will check all the mattress sets in E building to make certain there is not a problem. We are currently updating the interiors of our timeshare units and the carpet mentioned in the review is being replaced in the next three weeks. If guests have a problem with a mattress in their unit, we will do all we can to satisfy them including replacing the mattress if necessary. We hope these guests will return in the future to stay in one of our renovated units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This resort is a nice, cozy and comfy place to stay for few days. We went here for our September long weekend holiday. We loved staying there, rooms had beautiful view and there are some awesome restaurants near to this resort. Would love to stay there again if I ever visit Vermont again. Happy staying!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layap21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The condo was wonderful, the booking hassle free and the owner was very welcoming.

The location is great, and the giant 3D TV is a ton of fun! We were impressed with the supplied DVD collection, the books and the games. The kitchen is wonderfully equipped.

My family had a great week, and we definitely want to go back.

Room Tip: The 'Theatre in the Woods" unit is the one being reviewed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.7 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#7 of 25 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 stars 932 reviews
1.5 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#5 of 25 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#12 of 25 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 stars 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Resort At Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Address: 31 Mountainside Drive, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Resort At Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the picturesque New England village of Stowe, Vermont, Mountainside Resort offers a comfortable and reasonably priced year round lodging experience for couples, families, and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mountainside Resort At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Mountainside Resort At Stowe Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing