We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casual dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crop Bistro and Brewery

Crop Bistro and Brewery
1859 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672
+1 802-253-4765
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Crop Bistro and Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 75 restaurants in Stowe
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Barrow Road
Bribie Island, Australia
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Good casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We enjoyed a late light lunch here & thoroughly enjoyed the beer bettered fried pickles and the cheddar lager soup; neither of which we'd had in any restaurant before. The batter of the pickles was light and non greasy and the soup tasty. A good experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    114
    103
    53
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, MS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great bistro/pub in Stowe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a great bistro/pub in Stowe. They brew their own beer (which was fantastic) and the food is outstanding. The prices were very reasonable as well. We went on a Saturday and they had live music. All in all it was a great experience and if I'm ever back in Stowe, I will surely return.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food and value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Large restaurant that looks small on the outside, warm, friendly staff. Great food! Gluten free and tasty options (I highly recommend the shoulder béarnaise which tastes like filet). My husband loved all the beer made on the premises which is rare. Quick service and worth the prices which are reasonable! Would go back again and again!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“-- disappointed by the food --”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I loved the decor at the bar and the staff was great but the food was a let down. I ordered a salad with chicken and it was super small with wilted lettuce, had a small dry chicken breast on the side and no dressing. When we got the bill they charged us $9 for the chicken and $8 for the salad! CRAZY!!! The other people at my table had similar experiences and I really wish that it lived up to our expectations but save your money and go next door to piecasso!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

all food is locally grown and produced; very fresh and tasty, beer is brewed on the premise; friendly staff; priced right

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crop Bistro and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Crop Bistro and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crop Bistro and Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.