We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept secret...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stowe Motel & Snowdrift to your Saves list
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2043 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Stowe Mountain Open
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Stowe
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well kept secret...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a really friendly, clean, down to earth place not many frills but for us it was just perfect.
Please don't all rush there, they will raise their very reasonable prices!!

There is a choice of restaurants in walking distance.

And a walking path right back into town.... great for a jog.

Room Tip: All rooms are good that we have tried.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for great review and for your wonderful comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our property. We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    121
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
120
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at the Stowe M and Snowdrift
Wow were we pleasantly surprised. I've stayed at local ski "hotel/motels" in the past. Most are nice, ok, well dated. This place was great. Okay still a bit dated but I don't rent a hotel in Ski country to be pampered. I sleep, I shower, I ski... I don't spend much time in my room. All It needs is a few things, hot n good shower, comfortable bed, clean and good value. Stowe Motel and Snowdrift delivered on all accounts. Plus breakfast (continental) included no shortage of things to choose from. cereal hot and cold, good coffee and nice tea/juice selection. Bagels, donuts, muffins and even Monkey bread one morning. This place for the money beats out 75% of the places I've stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. ! We really appreciate your wonderful comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast. Thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay in Stowe after a long day of skiing this is the place to be. Yes it is not the lodge at the base of the mountain or other high end places at Stowe, but that the point. Stayed in an efficiency room (without the fireplace, would recommend getting the room with it). Check in was smooth and easy to get to my room. Small, comfortable, clean, and safe that's all you need. Yes it does need a bit updating for you city folk but always had hot water, television, and internet. Restuarants in town are nice so you wont go hungry and there are good local convenience stores close by that has everything you will need. Mini fridge was nice and I did not expect a mini bar.

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for your candid review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place was perfect for what we needed, a nice, warm clean place to rest our heads after skiing and reasonably priced. It was not a long drive to the mountain and though it was a bit dated we had a mini fridge, stove and kitchen utensils and plenty of room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

A very comfortable, friendly and cozy place, with knowledgeable and helpful staff , especially the housekeeping department, we had a great time he next time will be in Stowe will definitely stay here again
The only thing that they should upgrade is there Wi-Fi which is very slow

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and staff. We are working hard on improving our property. This past week we have upgraded the wi-fi in all of our units to meet our guest expectations. Thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had a nice large room with a gas fireplace that really helped get that chill off your bones after skiing. (Superior Efficiency with fireplace) The little efficiency area was just that, very little and not that many cooking tools. (OK for a couple If you plan on just making breakfast or a light meal, but not for a family. A family should inquire about there rooms with a larger kitchen area.) Table was too small to eat at but the fireplace platform offered a cozy eating setting! Clean & very nice towels & linens. The hot tub was relaxing, but a little walk or short drive that deterred another visit in the cold.
The staff was incredibly wonderful and friendly giving us an overall great experience and we would stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Snowdrift but if you plan on using the hot tub, ask about the motel. Families who plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for great review and for your wonderful comments about our staff . I appreciate both what you liked and how we could improve as both are very helpful. Our efficiency rooms are compactly equipped with plates, cups, glasses, utensils, cooking pots, fry pans, etc. but we do have roomier kitchenette units available such as suites for families that include an oven as well. The hot tub is located next to the office, which isn't always next to the room a person may rent. Guests can drive over and change in the office restroom if they wish though and I will remind the office staff to let guests know that. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. I'm glad you had a nice stay and appreciate the positive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My sister, brother in law, husband & I wanted to get away for a wknd.
I chose this Motel because the staff was friendly & accommodating (wonderful people in person as well as over the phone). Answered all of my questions & suggested that we stay in the Deluxe Fireplace Suite since we were 2 couples. We had 2 nice bedrooms, 2 bath, living room w fireplace & full kitchen. Did not need to request anything extra, everything was there. Would definitely stay there again & have recommended it to friends & family. Perfect location to everything yet quiet & peaceful. Breakfast was also very good & we were able to bring it to the suite to have a peaceful brkfst out on the deck.

Room Tip: Get to brkfst early since it can get pretty busy in high season. Bring brkfst back to rm to avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stowe Motel & Snowdrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Address: 2043 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stowe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stowe Motel & Snowdrift 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between picturesque Stowe Village and the Stowe Mountain Resort, the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift is situated on 16 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, bordered by the pristine Westbranch River. A variety of lodging including rooms, efficiencies, fireplace efficiencies, apartments, suites and houses is offered. Guests can partake in our continental breakfast, mountain bikes, snowshoes, hot tub, heated pools, tennis courts, game room and more. Free wireless is also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stowe Motel & Snowdrift reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Hotel Stowe
Stowe Motel And Snowdrift
Stowe Hotel Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.