We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Grady's Grill and Bar

O'Grady's Grill and Bar
504 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-5104
+1 802-253-8233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 78 Restaurants in Stowe
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: American, Irish, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had an exceptionally good meal here 1 evening. We took the special, Salmon on a prawn risotto with green beans. They had a good menu and would suggest it's worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    45
    26
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Vermont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The services was incredibley slow although very few table wer occupied. Food quality varied but nothing stood out. I was servoed canned mushrooms- for a sid eo sauted mushrooms and I think the creamed spinach was canned also. I won't go back

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“wholesome reasonable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Don't write this place off even though it is at the bottom of trip advisors recomendations. We have eaten there a couple of times and it offers good quality wholesome food at reasonable prices. This is not gourmet but solid american cuisine. It has become a locals favorite (we have a second home here) because it caters to someone who is looking for a good dinner rather than a dining experience. Sotwe has enough dining experiences and few places for just a good diner. It has an irish theme to it and they make a killer corn beef and cabbage.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super friendly service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The The food was very good at home made. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it as a great place to stop when visiting stowe.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“They can do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Went there a tuesday evening for dinner.
Got a tabble, ordered some drinks. Waited some 15 minutes for my beer.
Food was ordered as well, took allmost half an hour before we got it. Hm...
The restaurant were not that busy.
I think they can do better....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Grady's Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to O'Grady's Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Grady's Grill and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.