We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to a return visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innsbruck Inn At Stowe

Save Saved
You added Innsbruck Inn At Stowe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   4361 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #11 of 26 Stowe B&B and Inns
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Looking forward to a return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A family friendly inn with many options for all ages, including swimming pool, soccer, bicycles, play equipment, views of the river and nearby pathway into town. The dual room entrances are terrific for skiers -- interior entrance makes it easy to get breakfast room and afternoon tea room while the exterior entrance with parking adjacent has to be very convenient during ski season. Tea was lovely and simple -- coffee and tea, cheese and crackers, cookies -- the perfect late afternoon respite. Breakfast was enjoyable with a nice selection of hot foods, cereals, yogurt, juices and more. Comfortable room. Enjoyable to stay in a family owned venue who take pride in welcoming their guests for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Junior suite has kitchen amenities for simple meals. I stayed here after peak "leaf peeping&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank-you very much for taking the time to post a response and for your thoughtful review. Your feedback is very important and helps us to continue our focus in providing you with an indelible experience. As a family owned establishment, we understand the importance of creating a family friendly environment that offers something to everyone of all ages. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and comfort of the inn along with the breakfast and afternoon tea. We take pride in our hotel and our devoted staff is dedicated to creating a memorable and pleasant stay for our guests. Your choice to stay with us, means a lot, and we hope you continue to allow us to provide you with your lodging needs whenever you visit Stowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    44
    11
    4
    19
See reviews for
27
32
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed one night on a leaf peeping tour of New England. The staff was very friendly and helpful (at check-in, breakfast and check-out). The rooms were somewhat dated but clean, spacious and comparable to the reasonable price paid. A full breakfast was included and the dining room was very pleasant. The location is convenient to the ski resort and not far from town. If given the opportunity we would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom suite which had a fireplace, stove & refrig. We stayed on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dearest Guest,
On behalf of my staff and myself thank you for wonderful review. We are pleased that you found our Inn enjoyable and convenient to the sights in Stowe. It’s always satisfying to hear from our guests who have enjoyed themselves at the inn, as this is our true mission; to create an atmosphere that will allow are guests to truly enjoy their visit to the green mountains. We thank you again for your stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe!

Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Innsbruck Inn and found it to be the perfect location for a weekend at Stowe. The Inn provides free bikes to guests which we borrowed for a scenic ride into town and back. The recreation path starts at the back of the property. There is also a pretty covered bridge with the little river that runs along the property. We spent a relaxing evening sitting by the river in the comfortable adirondack chairs and looking at the most stars we've seen in years. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The full breakfast was delicious. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
When a guest reaches out to us and shares their experience , we are always extremely grateful and delighted to learn that their stay was enjoyable. Our goal is to provide a wonderful and memorable experience through the inns great location, attentive service, beautiful grounds, and comfortable furnishings. Our goal is to offer the kind of amenities and special touches that ensure our guests have the best possible stay. Reading your comments confirms that we are fulfilling our goal in providing the kind of experience that our staff can be proud of and our guests are pleased with. Thank you very much for your kind words and courteous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to the east coast with two other couples. I chose this spot based on previous reviews and they bore to be bang on. I'll start with front desk staff - so very very nice and friendly. A great warm welcome to the Inn. The rooms are definately dated, but they are very comfortable and clean. The grounds are beautiful. The highlight of this Inn would definately be the breakfast that is included with your room. It is a buffet style that is not to be beaten. There was everything our group could want. Bacon, eggs, sausages, pancakes, various breads and loaves, cereal, fruit, yogurt. We were super happy with our food. We would definitely stay at the Innsbruck Inn again if we had more time. They bicycle rentals and there is a stream behind the main building that has large muskoka type chairs with tables to sit by the water. Utterly gorgeous. The only drawback for this location is that it is not in walking distance to the main street area of Stowe. No issues with that for us. We ended up ordering a pizza for dinner the night we arrived. It was really really good! With our group, we ordered two pizza's. One was vegan and the other was called "the carcass", which as the name would indicate, was loaded with meat. It was excellent. Anyway, I hope I have painted a reasonable picture for you. I would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of the inn. We are always pleased to learn about our guests experiences. We constantly strive to offer the highest level of customer service and operate a business that prides itself on providing the most memorable and pleasurable stay possible. Our staff carefully prepares the breakfast each morning to ensure the day begins with the enjoyment of good food, including 100% pure, Vermont maple syrup. The grounds are meticulously maintained to provide a beautiful, comfortable and serene surrounding for our guests to enjoy. The inns location, with its immediate access to the local bike path and close proximity to the mountain and the areas best restaurants, ensures that daytime or nighttime activities are close at hand. The entire staff derives a special satisfaction in being able to accommodate our guests with the highest level of contentment. Knowing that our guests enjoyed their time with us reinforces our commitment to excellence. Thank you very much for your thoughtful words and kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean rooms, pleasant staff, great breakfast and beautiful grounds. While the room furnishing are dated, the rooms are clean and maintained. The product for the price was worth it and i would stay again and recommend the Innsbruck Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review of our property. Our staff and family appreciates your considerate words and takes pride in knowing that your stay with us was a pleasant and comfortable experience. Your feedback is very important and helps us to continue our focus in providing you with clean rooms, a pleasant staff, great breakfast and beautiful grounds. We are constantly striving to provide a level of service that exceeds all expectations. This level of service is made possible by the dedication and devotion our staff and family has to each and every guest that chooses to stay with us. Your choice to stay with us, means a lot, and we hope you continue to allow us to provide you with your lodging needs whenever you visit Stowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The rooms are old fashioned, big and clean, and are equipped with everything you basically need to stay several days.
The staff is very nice and professional.
We enjoyed a delicious breakfast.
The hotel is a good base for those wishing to explore Mount Mansfield and the surrounding area as well as enjoy moments of tranquility and peace.

Room Tip: Rooms at the poolside are preferable if you travel with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the pleasant staff, delicious breakfast and great location of the property. It is always great to hear that our guests had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your future accommodation arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Staying here was a dream come true. I can't give enough praises about the Innsbruck Inn; complimentary use of bicycles, free afternoon snacks, a bountiful breakfast, a refreshing pool, therapeutic jacuzzi, a charming gazebo and the tranquility of sitting near the stream. The room was cozy, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. I wish I could own and run a place like the Innsbruck Inn....perhaps someday... after all I was an assistant innkeeper at a bed & breakfast in Stowe in the past and I've also spent two summers working at a vacation yoga retreat house in the Austrian Alps.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst the staff. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary use of bicycles, free afternoon snacks, a bountiful breakfast, a refreshing pool, therapeutic jacuzzi, a charming gazebo and the tranquility of sitting near the stream. We make every effort to ensure that your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one. Be informed, that we will enhance our rooms in the coming weeks for even more comfort. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on tripadvisor. All the best and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Innsbruck Inn At Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innsbruck Inn At Stowe

Address: 4361 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Innsbruck Inn At Stowe 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A distinctive, yet intimate resort inn nestled beneath Vermont's highest peak. The Innsbruck Inn at Stowe combines the atmosphere and style of a traditional Austrian alpine inn, with the spacious accommodations and modern amenities of a quality mountain resort. AAA Awarded, Green Hotel Certified by the State of Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Innsbruck Inn At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Stowe Innsbruck Inn
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.