We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!! Fun!! Fun!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowmobile Vermont - Stowe Snowmobile Tours

Snowmobile Vermont - Stowe Snowmobile Tours
849 S Main St., Stowe, VT 05672
+1 802-253-6221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 23 Activities in Stowe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Snowmobile Tours
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun!! Fun!! Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I had never been on a snowmobile before, so I rode double with my husband driving. There was plenty of room for 2 people on the snowmobile. The ride we took lasted 2 hours and went through trails in the State Forest. We stopped at the Watebury Reservoir (which has some amazing scenery!) Our tour guide was very nice and always made sure everyone was doing ok. You get to go at your own pace, but stay in a group. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for some fun while in the Stowe area!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We did the two hour tour and it was fantastic! Would highly recommend it!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

A two hour tour through the forest. Absolutely wonderful. Put it on your Must Do list.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Awesome snowmobile guided tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We took this tour through Mt. Mansfield State Park, and were surprised to find out that, at least when we went, they assigned one guide per family. So, we had two snowmobiles for our family of 3, and we had our own guide! This worked out great! Our guide, Nick, was fantastic. It was a great trip, and at the end of the 2 hour trip through the woods, he even let us run the machines on our own in an open meadow - to see how they perform!
The machines were great - Polaris 550's. Looked like new, almost, and ran well.
This was a ton of fun for our family, and we would definitely recommend it to others while in Stowe.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun Snowmobiling in Stowe and Killington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

We've gone snowmobiling with these folks at Killington and Stowe. The tour guides are awesome and really keep the ride fun. At Killington you ride at night after the slopes have closed so it's a real thrill in the dark on the ski runs. At Stowe you ride through Mount Mansfield State Park which has lovely scenery and where you may ride during the day. Just a warning that if you reserve a time slot then can not make it... you will still be charged for it...no refunds.
Otherwise we had a great time snowmobiling with them. Go early because the time slots do fill up quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowmobile Vermont - Stowe Snowmobile Tours also viewed

 

Been to Snowmobile Vermont - Stowe Snowmobile Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowmobile Vermont - Stowe Snowmobile Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.