We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kromers What a fabulous place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1746 Mountain Rd, PO Box 369, Stowe, VT 05672   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Stowe
lancaster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kromers What a fabulous place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. I liked the idea of a walk/bike trail. Also gym, pool, indoor and outdoor, A mineral pool and waterfall in the spa, I did'n get to use it but it was very inviting. I enjoyed the coffee and cookies in the afternoon. Anyone that's going to Stowe Vt. this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    156
    63
    34
    16
See reviews for
116
172
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. Great location with bike trails nearby. gym, pool, hottub were great. I found the mineral pool and waterfall in the spa to be a nice repose. Heady Topper beers at the bar. Can't beat that!
I rented a mtn bike from the resort that wasn't tall enough and the seat was leaking goo, but it was cheap. For real mtn bike rentals, head down the street a tick.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I visited for a work conference. The rooms are above average, the wet bar and fridge are a nice touch. The gym is excellent. Free weights, CYBEX machines, an assortment of cardio options as well as Kettlebells and bands. A lot of options. The outdoor Jacuzzi is nice as well. I would return. The only negative, as is the case with a lot of older hotels, not enough places to plug in the electronics.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

After 2 visits to Stoweflake I have to say I have never been dissapointed and we utilized the entire hotel. SPA treatments include a waterfall and himalayan hot bath. Locker rooms kept clean with never ending supply of towels and cucumber slices, teas, waters and orange juice. And the SPA services were nothing but divine and exceeded my expectations. Our room looked out over the courtyard and had a view of the meditation garden, included spa amenites and a gas fireplace. . Hot tub outside in early April was a fantastic relaxation. Yoga classes are available. Played ping pong, only needed to make one request for ping pong balls to appear. Ask your information specialist at the hotel for directions to Moss Glen Falls, a hidden gem for a short hike.
Spent only 2 nights and wished we could stay longer. I am sure we will go again and drag other friends willingly along.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms near the SPA convenient to everthing and newest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms exceeded my expectation with a wet bar. I requested a room with a refrigerator prior to my arrival since all rooms don't have one. The staff person, let me know that they had already assigned me a room and had to make so many changes to accommodate my request. Definitely bring your yoga clothes (they have a separate room!) swim suit, (heated in-door pool) and racquet ball gear (indoor court) - very accommodating for the fit! (The hotel was what kept my experience rating as poor instead of Terrible!) Hotel was nice.
The biggest disappointment was the Spa!!! The women at the Front desk did not acknowledge any one that walked into the spa, for it interrupted their conversation. My friend went for her spa package the next day and also was ignored by the chatting staff. This was a huge turnoff. Beware: you pay for 90 minute treatment/massage and you are only on the table for 70 minutes. Also for my 60 minute facial; 50 actual facial minutes. The hardest working person was the locker attendant. She didn't receive any help from any of the chatty spa staff. If you do venture into this Spa experience, ask for a tour of the Spa; it actually has a back section that is easily missed if you don't know it's there to take advantage of.

Room Tip: Not many rooms with a view. Perhaps overlooking the garden maze in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went for an overnight late Spring when off season pricing was advertised; although those rooms were not available and I paid a somewhat reduced rate in the end. The resort is OK. Straddling quaint/historic vs tired. Not overly impressed with the staff and found it very odd that while I never saw a single client in the Spa, there were no promotions to encourage business. The complimentary use of racquetball court/racquets was an unexpected find and provided a fun morning. Plenty to do in Stowe regardless of the season.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's an obvious place for a ski weekend or vacation but it was a great spot for a weekend away with my husband as well. The town is small but quaint. The resort doesn't look like a resort from the street but their customer service and staff are first class. The accommodations can fit any need - small rooms for couples/townhouses for large group or even a 10-room home on the property for families.

If you are looking for your next business conference, their space is fantastic and they have all the AV needs for all size groups. Easily accessible by airport or drive.

Family owned for many years.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 1746 Mountain Rd, PO Box 369, Stowe, VT 05672
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stowe
#4 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#9 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa is a full-service resort ideally located in the heart of Stowe. Owned and operated by the Baraw family for fifty years, the AAA 4-diamond property is home to an unparalleled array of amenities and facilities, including a 50,000 square foot world class spa, an award-winning restaurant, elegant accommodations, and the largest resort-based conference center in Vermont.Stoweflake is situated on 60 acres and includes golf facilities, clay tennis courts, play areas, indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and groomed XC trails. Within walking distance is a wide variety of popular restaurants, pubs and specialty shops to explore.Visit us soon for a relaxing retreat or an adventurous mountain getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoweflake Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stoweflake Mountain Resort And Spa
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa Stowe, Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.