We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, fun, fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spruce Peak at Stowe

Spruce Peak at Stowe
7322 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672
888 403 7739
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 17 Attractions in Stowe
Type: Mountains, Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Outdoors
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Smooth and gentle runs make this Stowe area mountain ideal for children and first-time skiers.
Lake Worth, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Perfect for beginner/novice snowboarders. All the lift operators were friendly and helpful with big smiles. Easy access to the slopes, locker rooms, cafe, etc. Incredible views from everywhere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great staff & free lockers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We just returned from Spruce Peak and loved it! The staff at the service desks (for booking your tickets, etc.) were exceptional and gave us lots of good tips. Our young daughter took ski lessons one day for $150 and it was worth every penny. We dropped her off at 9:00 and picked her up at 3:15, which includes all snacks, drinks and lunch. Well worth the money and all the kids looked really happy! The lockers at the entrance of the lodge were free which was a nice surprise. The fire pit outside the back of the lodge (directly in front of the mountain) was great for cold hands! We ate several times at the lodge's restaurant and both the service and food were very good. There is also a self serve cafeteria which was popular. Kudos to the chair lift operators who were diligent and always assisting us each time, and we saw them always taking good care of the kids. The parking lot was packed but there is always room and no charge. Last but not least, the bathrooms were also exceptionally clean! Very well managed property. Tip: Book your ski pass online (even the night prior) since it is cheaper.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven County, Ct
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I'm Coming Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Having been an annual visitor to Mount Mansfield for over 3 decades I was a little resistant to the changes over at Spruce Peak. But I must admit that my visit these past two days has brought me around. The buildings are lovely as is the outside communal areas. The fire pit is a great touch as well as the bronze statute of children sledding, the snow trooper and the bear. When you are over at MT Mansfield and look across to the residences at Spruce it is very apparent that a lot of thought went into the design. The buildings really blend into the hillside. They don't stand out like the developments at some other ski areas. The Over Easy tram is a blessing and so simple to use. The only negative thing I can say is that the parking lot attendants really cram the cars into the lot. Loved finding the free lockers. Had a great visit and look forward to a trip or two next year.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sunny and well groomed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spruce Peak has gone through many changes over the year but it now the center of a gorgeous complex of skiing, condos, hotel,restaurants, and shops ..a beautiful place to visit and ski at!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Wonderful, helpful instructors. My kids were in ski school and enjoyed every minute of it. Can;t wait to come back next year

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spruce Peak at Stowe also viewed

 

Been to Spruce Peak at Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spruce Peak at Stowe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.