We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place with great hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast
1 Cobble House Road, Stockbridge, VT 05746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Cozy place with great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We've been there for two days and enjoyed a very pleasant time. Toni the host and his mother are very friendly and try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The place might not be a luxury one, but if you like the nature and a warm and rustic atmosphere it is the place to be. It is simple and straight forward for a decent price. I really recommend you to book a dinner with the hosts. We had very amusing and interesting discussions and a delicious meal on top!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

From the moment of our arrival to the end of our stay five days later Tony could not have made our stay better. The four rooms were quite comfortable and the first floor was well appointed. His additions all done by Tony were well thought out. The breakfasts and in our case dinners were varied and tasty.

My wife and I can't recommend this B and B enough.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We found the Cobble House as we looked for a spot for one night in Vermont. Wished we'd made it two nights! Tony and his mother were delightful and wonderfully accommodating. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, Tony made a reservation for us for dinner and we came back to the remainder of the evening with wine and good conversation. Breakfast was delicious. Tony has great plans for new additions, so can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Found the Cobble House Inn last minute . I was looking for a place to stay for a couple of nights to celebrate our anniversary . Wanted to relax and enjoy the beauty of the mountains. It is hidden away up a hill, yet close to lots of walking trails and places to explore and share a good meal. We loved the warm and friendly atmosphere. Tony and his mom made us feel at home. We stayed in Sparhawk room which over looks the side of a mountain. My husband is a musician and I chose it because I saw the music room. Which Tony opens up to his guests. We slept well and had what ever we wanted for breakfast. Very flexible with times. The bathroom was a bit small but very Victorian with its claw foot tub. The woodwork was original but the windows were well insulated and we felt very comfortable. We will go back again~

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. The area is beautiful and we took wonderful side trips that were close by. The innkeeper was flexible and attentive to our needs. My husband had a pleasant surprise by meeting a student where he had taught in California. Quite a coincidence. If you are older and stairs are an issue, this B&B might not be for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Found via web; innkeeper and his mother very attentive and friendly. Victorian Room was nice; bathroom in line for additional renovations. Other guests friendly and staying longer than us; good conversations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Came upon Cobble House by chance and had a great stay.We dont stay in B&B's often but this was wonderful.I would reccommend this place to everyone.The view from the deck is awsome,the stars at night where so clear.We stayed the next night at Niagara Falls and wished we where still at Cobble House.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Woodland room in the back of the house was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Cobble House Road, Stockbridge, VT 05746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek adventure, beauty, nature, rest or a pleasant mix of them all, Vermont's White River Valley is the place to come and recharge your soul. Our historic home is the perfect place to relax after a day of hiking, sightseeing, shopping, antiquing, kayaking, biking, fishing... enjoy a fun getaway from your "normal" life at a reasonable price.The Cobble House Inn is a grand 1860's late-Victorian mansion built on a hillside overlooking the Green Mountains and furnished with country antiques. Our central location makes it easy for guests to take day trips anywhere in the state. We are close to Vermont Law School and Dartmouth College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.