We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just by Chance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stockbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast
1 Cobble House Road, Stockbridge, VT 05746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
va beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just by Chance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Came upon Cobble House by chance and had a great stay.We dont stay in B&B's often but this was wonderful.I would reccommend this place to everyone.The view from the deck is awsome,the stars at night where so clear.We stayed the next night at Niagara Falls and wished we where still at Cobble House.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Woodland room in the back of the house was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Unerhill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I were attending a concert at Killington and needed to a place to stay for the evening.
We found our stay to be delightful. As soon as we stepped onto The Cobble House's massive deck with sweeping views we were greeted by Tony's son Greg who immediately made us feel welcome and offered to carry in our bags. Our room was spacious, comfy and clean. Tony invited us to join his family and friends to a concert they were having in their newly finished music studio. It was a very nice evening.
In the morning we were invited to have breakfast out on the porch overlooking the mountains.
The sun was a warm welcome and the food and conversation with Tony and Francis was amazing.
The Cobble House is nestled quietly next to the White River but it is an easy drive to Woodstock, Killington, and Rutland. An excellent value and an excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed there while visiting for Vermont for the Tweed River Music Festival. I brought my husband and one-year-old daughter.

Tony and his family were very accommodating, kind and welcoming! My husband and I are musicians, and Tony immediately showed us his beautiful music room, and invited us to use it if we needed it.

They had no issue with us bringing a pack-n-play for my daughter, who slept well - in fact, late, like her musician parents!

Great rooms, great hospitality, and beautiful setting.

We will defimitely go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My fiancé & I stayed at the Cobble Hill Inn recently while in town for a wedding. We were immediately greeted by Tony & his mother, all of whom were lovely! Our room was very comfortable and clean with a great view out onto the well maintained property. The highlight of our stay was definitely the atmosphere created by Tony- everyone was very friendly and we had a wonderful time chatting away the evening on the beautiful wood porch overlooking the forest! I would highly recommend The Cobble Hill Inn to anyone looking for accommodations in the area!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Green Mountain room and it was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Tony is a very kind host and his mother is delightful. The Inn sits right above the White River and there are a number of beautiful swimming holes within walking distance. The breakfast is generous and delicious. A stay at the Cobble House Inn feels more like staying the night with friends than staying at a typical hotel. We sat out on the beautiful porch Tony built himself and talked with he and the neighbors for hours. It should be said that the rooms are not the St Regis- but they are large and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Tony and his mother were both extremely kind, and good cooks to boot! Breakfast on the front porch, with the fresh VT air & the scenic view overlooking the forest, was really nice.

Our room (Green Mountain) had a great view, plenty of space, was very clean & comfortable, and was reasonably priced. The building itself was pleasantly aged & had a nice "homey but comfortable" feel, but it was also up-to-date where it needed to be (plumbing, electricity, etc).

The conference room was a nice touch; if I'm ever in the area for business, I will absolutely take my clients/employees here.

I strongly recommend staying here, whether it's for business or pleasure or both.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Tony (Innkeeper) and his Mother could not have been more than accommodating than they were during our visit! We have two young boys and having them share our room worked out great as we found ourselves pretty much enjoying the surrounding area all day. One of the nice byproducts of last years flooding from Irene is a fantastic swimming hole a short walk down the street. We look very much forward to visiting next year as well, thank you!! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a getaway to some beautiful country and activities you may not find in your backyard!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Cobble House Road, Stockbridge, VT 05746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek adventure, beauty, nature, rest or a pleasant mix of them all, Vermont's White River Valley is the place to come and recharge your soul. Our historic home is the perfect place to relax after a day of hiking, sightseeing, shopping, antiquing, kayaking, biking, fishing... enjoy a fun getaway from your "normal" life at a reasonable price.The Cobble House Inn is a grand 1860's late-Victorian mansion built on a hillside overlooking the Green Mountains and furnished with country antiques. Our central location makes it easy for guests to take day trips anywhere in the state. We are close to Vermont Law School and Dartmouth College. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list