We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but good! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Springfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   818 Charlestown Road, Springfield, VT 05156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Expensive, but good! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent only one night. We stopped by and got a room last minute. The rate was high ( probably because there isn't any other good hotel around), but we got a jacuzzi room.
The room was clean, the hotel facilities are good and the staff are friendly and helpful.
The breakfast in the morning was ok. There aren't many options, but the ones offered are enough.
It is defitely a good and safe place to stay with family, the rooms are comfortable. I would stay again!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
11
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow. Was I impressed. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. Great staff. Beautiful pool with a well equipped gym. Nice breakfast. The room was perfect. Clean with very comfortable beds. This is my second visit here and it was even better than the first time. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, Front desk supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was excellent and that you had a chance to enjoyed some of our many amenities including our heated indoor salt water pool and fitness center. We look forward to having you in the Springfield area again soon.

Thank you
Nina Clark
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wherever the wind blows
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Would recommend this motor-inn as a convenient overnight stop-over en route to New York from Montreal. The hotel is near to The Vermont Country Store and other craft shops. Breakfast definitely set you up for the next days travelling and sightseeing and the concierge was spot on in his recommendations for dinner (Black Rock Steak House is a must visit). Room and bathroom were clean (all that matters really) and the location although just off the highway was surprisingly quiet. The hotel obviously has good soundproofing as we only noticed that the hotel was full when we went down to breakfast, couldn't hear other guests at all. Our party had 2 rooms and the standards were maintained / the same in both of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, Front desk supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield Vermont. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It's great to hear that you also had a chance to visit the Vermont Country Store and yes the Black Rock is a must visit as well the food is excellent. We hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you
Nina Clark
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Stayed there while on a weekend ski trip. Not very close, but reasonable distance from Okemo, about 30 min drive. The big indoor pool is very nice for apres ski. We stayed Sat-Monday and there was nobody except us in the pool on Sunday.
Rooms are decent size and clean.
Their breakfast is a standard american hotel one, nothing to be too proud of.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, March 31, 2015
bratis,

Thank you for your for taking the time to review our hotel! We definitely try to provide our guests with a friendly, clean, comfortable stay. I am glad you found our location convenient for visiting Okemo Mountain and our pool to be relaxing! Thank you again for your nice comments and we certainly hope you'll visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed for a week for business. Room was clean and quiet, compact, yet roomy. All the comforts and conveniences needed. Nice selection of pillows, and my bed was made wrinkle free. Breakfast had a pretty good selection, and the coffee had a nice fill bodied flavor. I did not use the pool, but it was well maintained and clean.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip. We are glad to hear you found your stay to be convenient, clean, quiet and comfortable. The entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express - Springfield works very hard to make sure each and every guest feels the same way as you did. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the Express Start hot breakfast bar that included the signature cinnamon rolls, hot breakfast items and 100% Arabica bean, Smart Roast coffee along with the healthy selections of hot and cold cereals, fruits, bagels, muffins, pancakes as well as our hot choices of sausage, bacon, biscuits, scrambled eggs or omelets. Maybe next time you can find time to use the indoor heated salt water pool. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for your business!

Sincerely
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This hotel was just what we needed. Coming up to VT was a 6 hour drive, so having a hotel this side of the resort was nice. Was able to rest up, grab a bite in the lobby and head to the slopes in the morning. About 30-40min from Okemo Mountain it was still easy to get to slopes as the lifts opened. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a second floor room that was large and roomy for the four of us. Only drawback was the bathroom was very small with almost no counter space. But was clean, well kept, and easy parking.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Alan4B,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay at our hotel! I am so glad you found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. We shrive to make all guests like yourself feel welcomed while staying with us. I hope you were able to take advantage of our Okemo Stay and Ski package. Please know that we appreciate your business and your feedback means a lot to us and we would love to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Always great to be able stay at this chain. It is a name you can trust in. We were in desperate need of a safe overnight stay due to an black ice storm that rolled in once the sunset. This Inn is right off the highway. Very handy. The Inn is well maintained and very pleasant atmosphere. Beds and all were real nice

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Jackie B,
Thanks very much for your nice comments about our hotel! I'm so glad to hear you found our hotel to have a very pleasant atmosphere. Our friendly & welcoming staff is committed to making sure all guests have a clean and comfortable stay. Our hotel is very conveniently located just off exit 7 off of I-91. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you during the ice storm. Thank you again for choosing us, we really appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 818 Charlestown Road, Springfield, VT 05156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Springfield for a friendly and knowledgeable staff and excellent guest service! Our 88 newly re-decorated guest rooms are 100% smoke free and offer free in-room wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" flat panel televisions, refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a large heated indoor pool, fitness room, business center, arcade room, guest laundry and a lobby with a fireplace and original artwork by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.