We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value lodging for skiing Okemo/Sunapee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Springfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   818 Charlestown Road, Springfield, VT 05156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Value lodging for skiing Okemo/Sunapee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel super last minute to head up with my kids for the weekend. To my surprise the hotel was clean, spacious and was perfect for our stay. It is a good 30min drive to the mountain (okemo is where we went) but its scenic ride and no bid deal at all. The kids loved the pool which was open until 10pm! Breakfast in the morning was more than just cereal, eggs, bacon, fresh cinnamon muffins, biscuits. For me this was a home run as I had 3 kids in tow.

In summary, perfect hotel for ski getaway. Great value for lodging, food included. Very pleased and most important, kids loved the hotel.

Thank you to Nina (front desk at night) for being super helpful with dinner recommendations and room accommodations.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, low 100's. Was ez to have our car parked so loading and unloading s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
11
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights while skiing at Okemo. (The hotel was about 30 minutes from the mountain).

Our room was extremely nice (King Size) and exceptionally clean. The staff was friendly and the hotel was pretty quiet overall.

Breakfast was decent (pretty much on par with what you would expect for a complimentary breakfast buffet). (And they have coffee and tea available all day!)

I would definitely stay here again. Although it would have been nice to say somewhere closer to the mountain, this hotel had a much better value for its price.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 1 week ago
John C,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while skiing Okemo Mountain! We really appreciate you choosing our Holiday Inn Express and I am glad you found your stay to be enjoyable with friendly staff at an affordable rate. Thanks so very much for your business, we really appreciate it and hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for business on way to New Hampshire. Hotel is located right off the highway which is great, however; there is nothing and I repeat nothing around the hotel! There is a gas station across the street but no stores, no restaurants, nothing! The free breakfast is nothing great, just empty carbs, stale cereal, and gross pancakes. Wish there was a diner or something around! The room had an odor which was unpleasant. The bathroom had hair in the tub and toilet! EW! Bed was comfortable. Love the heat lamp in the bathroom. Prob won't stay again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Cheryl W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to extend my sincerest apology for the experience that you encountered during your recent stay. Your comments reflect a standard of service and accommodation that we find unacceptable and I want to assure you that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure that these issues will not arise again. I urge you to please reach out to me directly to discuss your stay further. Thank you again for your time and I hope I will hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Stephanie Parker
hixpress@aol.com or 802-885-4516
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Stayed over because we were traveling in Vermont and wanted to go to the Vermont Country Store in Rockingham. Location is very close and, if your room is on the backside, it is very quiet; we didn't stay in front, so can't comment on that. Heat in room is very dry, but does work well. If you like to sleep in darkness, bring something to cover up all the LED lights in the room- microwave, power outlet, smoke alarm, and something else + the usual light through the door. Breakfast starts getting put away an hour before the end; they will bring it back out, but the warm/hot foods will be cold. Otherwise a comfortable stay and the workers seemed nice. Does seem overpriced for what you get.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, January 2, 2015
Dear CaesarBrutus,

Thank you for the candid review. It is lovely to hear you liked our location and found your room quiet and hope you were able to sleep well. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. However, we regret you were not satisfied with the price you paid. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide service rates that are competitive in the area.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting our daughter who lives in Bellows Falls, VT. The room was quite large, with two queen size beds, a microwave and small fridge and work area. It was extremely clean and comfortable and quiet. The hotel has a large heated pool with locker rooms, a game room and fitness room. Breakfast was good with eggs, bacon and sausage and pastries. Coffee is available 24/7. Our grandson particularly loved the cookies that were offered. After we arrived we had a call from the front desk to see if we needed anything. The staff were attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The rooms are large, pool is clean & heated, bed is comfortable, some rooms are pet friendly, and breakfast is adequate (I definitely can't complain since it's free).

What made this place memorable though was the staff member we dealt with. We had inquiries about places to eat, room upgrades, etc... and Michael couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Not only did he remember my name in a busy hotel full of people, but he went out of his way to help us with every request.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great value.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Glen S,

Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass your kind words to the entire staff, including Michael. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the beautiful state of Vermont.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

With Holiday Inn, we got what we expected. Small room with a Queen size bed and small bathroom with very little counter space. However, it was very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. For a one night stay on our way back from a college football game, it was fine. We were a little surprised that breakfast on a sunday ended at 10 am so we did not get to take advantage of it which was a little disappointing.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
cab1118,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really do appreciate it. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was just average. You are right our one Queen size bedded rooms are small. However the majority of the hotel is made up of rooms with two Queen beds and are considerably larger. I realize you were here during a night that we did not have much to choose from, as we had a full hotel. I very pleased to hear that your room was very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. The entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express -Springfield VT strives to make all guests feel welcomed.
I am also sorry that you were not able enjoy our hot breakfast. The 10 am is an extension of our week day breakfast hours. But next time feel free to take advantage of the free coffee and fruit that is located in the lobby 24 hours a day.
Again thank you and we hope to see again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 818 Charlestown Road, Springfield, VT 05156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Springfield for a friendly and knowledgeable staff and excellent guest service! Our 88 newly re-decorated guest rooms are 100% smoke free and offer free in-room wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" flat panel televisions, refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a large heated indoor pool, fitness room, business center, arcade room, guest laundry and a lobby with a fireplace and original artwork by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.