We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Springfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   818 Charlestown Road, Springfield, VT 05156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are large, pool is clean & heated, bed is comfortable, some rooms are pet friendly, and breakfast is adequate (I definitely can't complain since it's free).

What made this place memorable though was the staff member we dealt with. We had inquiries about places to eat, room upgrades, etc... and Michael couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Not only did he remember my name in a busy hotel full of people, but he went out of his way to help us with every request.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great value.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Glen S,

Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass your kind words to the entire staff, including Michael. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the beautiful state of Vermont.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With Holiday Inn, we got what we expected. Small room with a Queen size bed and small bathroom with very little counter space. However, it was very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. For a one night stay on our way back from a college football game, it was fine. We were a little surprised that breakfast on a sunday ended at 10 am so we did not get to take advantage of it which was a little disappointing.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 1 week ago
cab1118,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really do appreciate it. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was just average. You are right our one Queen size bedded rooms are small. However the majority of the hotel is made up of rooms with two Queen beds and are considerably larger. I realize you were here during a night that we did not have much to choose from, as we had a full hotel. I very pleased to hear that your room was very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. The entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express -Springfield VT strives to make all guests feel welcomed.
I am also sorry that you were not able enjoy our hot breakfast. The 10 am is an extension of our week day breakfast hours. But next time feel free to take advantage of the free coffee and fruit that is located in the lobby 24 hours a day.
Again thank you and we hope to see again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights mid October. The hotel was very easy to find right off the highway. The size and cleanliness of the room and comfort of the beds was better than expected. The extra cot we requested was waiting in the room for us when we got there. Extra towels came promptly on request. The room had a mini fridge, coffee maker and micro. Plenty of outlets, including USB to recharge phones, etc. The free wifi was available intermittently and spotty throughout the hotel. One drawback was that we could hear the person in the next room coughing clearly through the adjoining door, which means they may have been bothered by my kids noise the evening before.
The indoor pool and patio area was very clean. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and decent considering it was included in the price of the room for five of us. The hotel staff was friendly and professional.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor on the back side of the hotel. We weren't bothered by any hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 1 week ago
jjt6812,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Holiday Inn Express -Springfield VT. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient. This is just what we all strive to provide to our guests while staying with us. I am sorry that you could hear the guest next to you. Please feel free to request a non adjoining room the next time and we will be happy to accommodate you.
Thank you again, we really do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there a week and the staff was great. I've been told it was just renovated. I believe the overall rating on TA was a 3 but it was recommended to us by a relative who said a lot of business people and local work people and over the road truckers stay there. He was right. It was a great value for the price and the breakfast was fantastic. Got to know the chef before we left. Front end staff went out of their way for us.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 1 week ago
yvonneremington,

Thank you for choosing us to spend your week with. Please also thank your relative for the recommendation. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear that enjoyed the hot breakfast and the staff made you feel welcomed while staying with us. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area.
Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to visit family. Rooms are clean with nice amenities. Everything works! The breakfast has it all-can't imagine what else could be provided-eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cold cereals and more! The housekeeping and breakfast room staff are kind and helpful. Kudos to them! Because the Holiday Inn is about the only game in town, the price is twice as much as it should be. Reserve early to get some reductions.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staciamiele, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are so glad to hear that our enthusiastic staff went above and beyond to make your Vermont stay even more enjoyable. We're also glad to hear our complimentary breakfast exceeded your expectations. Fall foliage season is a busy time to visit Vermont and hotel rates do tend to increase during these periods of high demand. I'd recommend visiting again during a lower demand period for even better rates. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Spent a night here on our road trip. The hotel is situated just off the main route a discern quietly situated. The room was very large and the bed very comfortable. The hotel is quite big and we wondered if the small dining area would be big enough for breakfast but it was fine, more of an issue if the place was full I suspect. Food was the usual free breakfast which was fine and constantly being replenished by the friendly staff. Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper get a room at the back of the hotel and avoid those rooms with a connecting door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 1 week ago
GTSSurrey,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while travel through Springfield! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be very large and the bed very comfortable.
The staff here at the Holiday Inn Express tries very hard to make you feel welcomed and I am glad you were able to experience that kind of service while you were here. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express was a perfect overnight stay after a long, fun day at Harpoon Octoberfest. We were in a second floor room facing the woods, next to the stairwell. We were a little concerned that a room abutting the stairwell would be noisy, but our concern was unfounded. The rooms appeared to be recently renovated. Very clean and quiet. Our room was a single queen. The bed was soft, comfortable. The hotel is right off the highway, very convenient. Breakfast was tasty. Bacon, sausage, eggs, toaster French toast, biscuits, fruit, coffee and juice. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, 1 week ago
lisaMfromHudson,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We love that you found the beds soft, comfortable and the staff friendly! Also that the you enjoyed the hot breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
We will have great ski packages and rates for this coming winter season! Feel free to check them out. Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 818 Charlestown Road, Springfield, VT 05156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Springfield for a friendly and knowledgeable staff and excellent guest service! Our 88 newly re-decorated guest rooms are 100% smoke free and offer free in-room wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" flat panel televisions, refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a large heated indoor pool, fitness room, business center, arcade room, guest laundry and a lobby with a fireplace and original artwork by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.