We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Springfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   818 Charlestown Road, Springfield, VT 05156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had never been to Vermont, but knew the area we wanted to stay in, so we chose the Holiday Day Inn Express and hoped it would live up to the reviews. It did, and then some. From the minute we walked in the front door and were greeted by the person on duty. Our room was great, large, very clean and very comfortable. Couldn't ask for a better place. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. In the middle of the night, a family checked in rather late and were given the room beside ours, they had children and I know they didn't realize they weren't being very quiet but it woke us up. My husband called the front desk and they immediately called the room and every thing was quiet again. Just one of those things, no harm done, but the person at the front desk acted immediately and that was nice. We've been in other hotels with the same situation and no one does anything! So this was a huge plus. The front desk was very good with giving us easy directions to the places we wanted to go and gave us a list of restaurants nearby. Wonderful service. Every one we passed said Hello. And not a speck of dirt anywhere! We would definitely recommend the Springfield Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience about our hotel on Tripadvisor! Our staff really cares about our guests and tries very hard to offer the very best in warm, genuine guest service. I certainly hope you will be back to visit us very soon. Give us a call anytime. Thanks again so much for choosing our hotel, we truly appreciate your business. Take care!
Warm Regards,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ayer, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield Vermont over the 4th of July weekend and it was awesome. The hotel is right at Exit 7 on Interstate 91, convient without any highway noise at all. The Holiday Inn property was manicured inside and out-Flowers everywhere and the hillside location gave the property a Vermont feel. The inside of the hotel was spotless everywhere and the pool was also a great attraction, but it couldn't compare with being outside in Vermont in the Summer. The free breakfast was huge and the French Toast was amazing. Springfield is hardly a resort town, but Ludlow and Weston are not fare away plus there are plenty of great restaurants right in Springfield (Black Rock Steakhouse is amazing!!). The Holiday Inn Express is a great base for a long or short Vermont Vacation

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review about your recent stay! We strive to make every guest feel warmly welcomed and comfortable while visiting our area. I find our location to be very quite as well and I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoyed the local's favorite Blackrock Steak House. Maybe sometime soon you could come back to visit and take advantage of our very affordable package deal to Bromley Summer Adventure park.! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Warm Regards,
Stephanie Parker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were only in Vermont for the weekend so we rented the room for one night but it was very clean and the bed was comfy...Great location, right off the highway....Friendly staff....The room was spacious and happy to see it was equipped with a fridge....It even had a microwave....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for your business. We hope you had a wonderful weekend and would love to have you back in the future. This summer, we are offering a really exciting & very affordable package deal to Bromley Adventure Park....maybe a return trip? Thanks again so much for staying and offering your feedback to fellow travelers! Take care.
Warm Regards,
Stephanie Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield vt
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

When we checked in this weekend we were assigned a beautiful suite that someone had been smoking in. Housekeeping had tried to fix it, but it still stunk. They put us in a standard room but did not offer to compensate for their known problem. Really had to stay there as we had several friends staying there that we wanted to see. One breakfast I heard complaints about from several people, but the next two were much better. I will stay again as we will have friends there again soon. Cleanliness is very good, but they should not have assigned us to a room that stunk of smoke.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for you having to deal with a room that had smelled of smoke from a previous guest which was less than satisfactory. We will use the valuable feedback you have provided to further improve our service. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon again.
Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

While traveling on business I was very comfortable in the newly renovated rooms with one of the best wireless connections ever! The fitness center though small was well equipped with plenty of machines. Breakfast was great despite the pancake machine not working, but the selection was large enough to make up for it. Kudos to everyone, I will make it a point to stop here on my way through the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We strive to offer convenience, comfort and great service to all of our guests. I was sad to hear you were not able to try the pancakes. Please know that we have fixed the problem and the next time you are here you will be able to enjoy some pancakes at breakfast time. We deeply appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in early June 2014. From check in until check out couldn't have asked for anything more. The room was spacious, well appointed with a fridge, microwave and a heat lamp in the bathroom. The beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and experts in customer service. The icing on the cake were the cookie chip cookies available in the lobby each afternoon ... still warm from the oven. What a treat! Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel! We strive to make every guest feel warmly welcomed and comfortable while visiting our area. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, including the exceptionally comfortable pillows and warm chocolate chip cookies that are baked nightly. Maybe sometime soon you could come back to visit and take advantage of our very affordable package deal to Bromley Summer Adventure park.! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Warm Regards,
Stephanie Parker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were in Springfield, Vermont for a wedding and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It was conveniently located off of I-91. It was a short distance to the wedding venue as well as to many other attractions, including the Vermont Country Store. The accommodations were perfect. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had four king size pillows on our bed. Each was marked according to its firmness. What a great touch! The pool was so nice. It even had a designated lane for swimming laps. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the housekeepers were so friendly and willing to do whatever they could to make us feel at home. This was an exceptional hotel, with exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel for the wedding weekend! Thank you for your business. We hope you had a wonderful weekend and would love to have you back in the future. This summer, we'll be offering very affordable package deals to Bromley Summer Adventure park....maybe a return trip? Thanks again so much for staying and offering your feedback to fellow travelers!
Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 818 Charlestown Road, Springfield, VT 05156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Springfield for a friendly and knowledgeable staff and excellent guest service! Our 88 newly re-decorated guest rooms are 100% smoke free and offer free in-room wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" flat panel televisions, refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a large heated indoor pool, fitness room, business center, arcade room, guest laundry and a lobby with a fireplace and original artwork by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.