We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't understand the mystery” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Worthy Burger

Worthy Burger
56 Rainbow St., South Royalton, VT
802-763-2575
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
South Royalton, Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't understand the mystery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food was tasty and available without a significant wait, once you could order. However, when a crowd arrived, the wait in line to get a second beer or to pay the tab can be a bit trying. In fact, decided against the second drink to avoid another wait in line. the outdoor seating in winter was enoyable with the wood heat, but I still can't understand the mystery as folks still flock to TWB. Travelers or craft beer affecionados will feel comfortable since in my over ten times there I haven't seen the same folks twice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    29
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great quick excellent local lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in on our way home and loved the friendliness, the local atmosphere Nd locally grown food....perfect!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great burgers, simple and excellent fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We love this place. Went to the So. Royalton location (haven't tried Woodstock yet). For a family of 9 of us, ranging from 6 to 73 in age, everyone found lots to love. Burgers, of course, range of toppings, the pickles and the fries!!.... and in summer, the outdoor deck seating is fun and nice. A great addition to the area. Great ales and beers, of course, but I have to add the root beer was primo, too.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burger Pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Though I've only eaten here twice, both have been memorable experiences. The grass fed burgers are amazing and cooked on the grill within eyeshot of the bar. The beers are incredible and the atmosphere is perfect. The prices are also very reasonable. I am so glad this new pub exists and like my many friends in the area, will be happily returning often!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The best burger i haveever had. The cooks are beyond amazing. I strongly encourage anyone to try it, you will not be dissapointed. The two brothers rob and jim know there way around a kitchen and made me a meal i will never forget. Worthy burger is an amazing expirience and i will be.coming back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worthy Burger also viewed

 

Been to Worthy Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worthy Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.