We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One week stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently relocated our daughter to Burlington and stayed at the BW Windjammer! This hotel is very nice! The hotel was clean and very well maintained. Our room was wonderful. We never met the hotel maid in charge of our room but she/he did a fantastic job! Kudos to this person! Our air conditioner had an "odd" odor about 3 days into our stay and we informed the front desk and within minutes a maintenance worker was there taking care of it. He was pleasant and whatever he did (we left while he continued to work on the problem) worked as the odor stopped! The breakfast each morning was fine as well. We used the pool area and work out facility and were very happy with both! Front desk staff were VERY friendly and welcoming! Thanks Windjammer - we will most likely stay there again upon our return to Burlington!!

Room Tip: Our room was right by the elevator and stairs. The only complaint was the noise in that area and it...
See more room tips
Green Features: Nice to see recycle containers in the rooms and throughout the hotel property!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your very thoughtful review! Our housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard on keeping our property clean and functioning properly. We really appreciate your great feedback about all of our staff and your overall week long stay at our property. Thank you again for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    248
    89
    21
    13
See reviews for
206
226
24
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Drummondville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Beautiful room it was very clean, so clean you'd almost think the room was brand new. We had a suite and it was spacious, plenty of space for the whole family. The King bed was very comfortable, my daughter slept on the sofa bed and she slept very well, the mattress was thick and looked new. The kids loved the pools inside and out. Though the breakfast area was small the food was good and plenty of choice. The staff was friendly and made us feel at home. Thank you for the wonderful stay we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Your feedback about our staff and cleanliness of our rooms is so appreciated, thank you! We love it when guests can experience all that we have to offer, from the pools to the restaurant and breakfast. Thank you so much for posting your wonderful stay with us on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff at the Best Western PLUS is wonderful. They are kind, caring, courteous and efficient. We would recommend this hotel and we will be back. We also love the Windjammer Bar, great place to eat or hang out with friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our staff, restaurant and overall property - we really appreciate your positive comments! We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantsville, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We just returned from South Burlington visiting relatives and decided to try Best Western Plus. All I can say is that we loved this hotel, the staff, amenities and being adjacent to the Windjammer Restaurant was an added plus. We had driven over 4 hours the day that we arrived and it was nice to know that we could walk over to the restaurant without having to get in the car again. Great stay over all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel and restaurant. We are so happy you had such a nice visit and hope we will be your place to stay for future trips to South Burlington. Thank you again for your wonderful review!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

great place to stay for a weekend close to everything in Burlington vt area. excellent restrauant attached to hotel less than 15 minutes to Burlington waterfront and town of shellburne vt where we visited museum and farms

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed a nice long weekend in Burlington! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel and restaurant and for posting your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very Nice Hotel not far from waterfront. Clean and friendly staff. Rooms are quiet and comfortable beds. Lobby was inviting and they offer breakfast in the am and coffee all day with 8:00pm cookies. 2 pools (1 indoor and 1 outdoor) Restaurant is not attached to hotel but just a short walk will get you a 4 star restaurant and a great bar to relax in. Parking very convenient and well lit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We really appreciate your wonderful review for our hotel and restaurant and happy to hear you had such a nice stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post you positive experience on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I were coming from NY and stumbled on this place, I am glad we did! The hotel is big and beautiful. With the free deluxe continental breakfast, indoor and outdoor pool, and a great exercise room, this place is great! It's worth staying here if you are in the area. This place is Jammin!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the "jamming" review! We are so happy you had such a great experience at our hotel and restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.