We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Woburn, United States
1 review
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

this hotel is centrally located to lots of shopping and food. Excellent staff services. Rooms are small I would suggest getting either the king or 2 queens the 1 queen bed room is tiny. breakfast was good has a decent seleciton.. the coffee they had was awesome.. The upper deck pub had some good'pub" food. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your great comments about our location and overall property!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    246
    85
    21
    13
See reviews for
202
224
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for 4th of July weekend. This hotel has a restaurant, Bar, Indoor and Outdoor Pools, and Free Breakfast. The indoor pool was reasonably large and well maintained, it wasn't too warm or too cold and there were plenty of towels. The outdoor pool was clean as well. The Breakfast at this hotel was the waffle Maker that most best westerns now have, Bagels and muffins, Microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, Hardboiled eggs and Fruit. It is fairly close to downtown burlington, it is possible to walk, however coming back would be alot of uphill walking which was hard after a long day. Parking in the town was easy enough if you have change for the meters, there are also lots. There are several other restaurant options in the immediate area of this hotel if you are just stopping off the highway. The Hotel was on the left behind the Gas station and the starbucks, it might be easy to miss at night. The main thing I noticed was this hotel has alot of maintenance staff that is constantly working on things. I'm not talking major work, I'm talking cleaning. The pool and fitness areas were very clean, as was the room. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The single queen bed room might seem a little small if you are used to spreading out. It was nice bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We take such great pride in our cleanliness and really work hard keeping our 158 rooms clean and functional. Thank you for recognizing our efforts! We are so thankful that we have such caring, informative guests that give us great feedback on what we are doing right and where we may need some attention. Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merchantville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We chose the Windjammer because it offered free breakfast. However, it was all that and more. It was centrally located to major highways, which enabled us to travel throughout Vermont trouble-free. The staff was friendly and the food at the restaurant was delicious. Breakfast was ready on time every day and the brand of coffee was very good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who has business or is spending some vacation time in the Burlington area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are so happy to hear you had such a great visit to Vermont and that your stay at our hotel and restaurant was also a great experience. Thank you so much for your feedback and comments about our property, we really appreciate your kind remarks!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Clean, friendly staff, updated rooms, free internet and continental breakfast, plus two pools and close proximity to mall, highways and Main street make this hotel a great choice for anyone visiting Burlington, VT. Will be back here next time in Burlington, VT.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We really appreciate your great feedback about our amenities, location and overall stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff are amazing and caring. They called taxis for me, made copies, and even put out breakfast hours early because I casually mentioned that I had to check out early. The staff set this hotel apart from the rest - by miles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are so happy to hear that our staff was so fantastic and really appreciate the recognition as we take great pride in our customer service. Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments and feedback on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Stephen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Definitely visit again. Restaurant meal was the best!! Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Convenient location with Starbucks located almost in the parking lot. Worth the drive to Vermont just to enjoy a visit to this hotel and dine in their dining room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and perfect score! We are so happy you had such a nice experience at our property and look forward to your next visit. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your positive review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The windjammer is a good hotel for downtown Burlington. The added bonus is the outdoor pool of which there are not many in Burlington. The biggest surprise, the dining room. WOW what a wonderful surprise this turned out to be. I have never had a steak like I ate in the dining room and I am well travelled and a foodie to boot. The pub, was also superb food wise. Very rare for a hotel restaurant but what a wonderful find it was for us. We ate there both days.
The only "hiccup" for this whole trip were the beds they were some of the worst I have slept on without exageration. Pity because the rest of the experience was awesome. So some upgrades here would be fantastic.

Green Features: They are advanced compared to other places I have stayed. Bravo for the continued efforts.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We really appreciate all of your great feedback about our property. Thank you for the wonderful comments about your dining experience at the Windjammer, I'll be sure to share your feedback with our Executive Chef. Our restaurant is definitely not your average hotel restaurant and has been a local favorite in the Burlington area for over 35 years. We are so glad you enjoyed it! Regarding our beds, we are so disappointed to hear about your dissatisfaction with our mattresses. We replaced all of our beds this past year with new Simmons Beautyrest Westbury Plush II mattresses and foundations. I'm sorry you didn't receive a good nights sleep and will certainly make a note of your feedback for future reference with Simmons. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.