We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average quality, very good service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grande Rapids, United States
1 review
“Average quality, very good service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Although the staff was quite responsive and accommodating, the Best Western PLUS Windjammer, South Burlington, Vermont is outdated and poorly maintained. It is with displeasure that I say that I would only stay here as a last resort and if 'nothing' else is available in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Although we are very disappointed that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us, we do appreciate your review of our property. We take great pride in our hotel but understand that we can always improve our offerings. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff and service and we are looking forward to our next phase of renovations in January. Thank you again for your honest review of our property.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    261
    90
    22
    13
See reviews for
218
238
27
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I always look forward to staying here. I get a great night's sleep with one of the most comfortable bed and pillows of anywhere I stay. Staff is always excellent. The room is very well set up for my business travel. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while in the Burlington area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty Paul! We are so happy that you have chosen us as your place to stay in Burlington and really appreicate the wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Aux Piments
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We love this hotel...not too far from Montreal where we live,a beautiful drive along Lake Champlain to get there and the Windjammer is pretty close to center of downtown and also very close from the airport.A great breakfast ,a beautiful indoor pool a fully equipped gym. and airport shuttle if needed.....an award winning restaurant,Windjammer and how can we forget ...warm cookies and milk every night ..friendly staff...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
What a fantastic review - thank you! We really appreciate our Canadian friends and the wonderful business we receive from Montreal. We can't thank you enough for choosing our property when you travel to Burlington. Thank you again for taking the time to post your positive review on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stay at this hotel annually, for a family Christmas getaway, even though we just live an hour from Burlington. Staff are always friendly, rooms are clean - and they treat us wonderfully as rewards members. We used the indoor pool for the first time and our 5yo loved it! At night the lighting was dimmer and provided a fun atmosphere. Quiet and never had issues with noise staying here either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your annual holiday getaway and for making us a part of your holiday tradition. We appreciate your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Aside from the overall facilities being clean and comfortable - beds, room size, lobby, morning coffee - the front desk and housekeeping staff are very friendly and helpful. They greet me by name, are conversational, and have a genuine interest in the experience of their guests. I am at this hotel primarily for business reasons, however, I choose to stay at this hotel for non-business related visits to this area as well. The staff make me feel like I have come "home."

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We are so proud to be your home away from home in Burlington! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments about our property as a whole. We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Clean, excellent service and breakfast is included. Excellent quality for the price!!! it is a great little hotel to get away. And although it is a rarely big hotel it does't feel crowed. We went during the Black Friday event and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We really appreciate the perfect scores - thank you! We had a great turn out in Burlington for Black Friday - we hope you found some fantastic deals! Thank you again for posting your wonderful review of our property on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were passing through town for a night and this was one of the cheaper options in the area. We were pleasantly surprised! Not sure if this is a newer build or has just been kept up to date, but everything from the bathroom to the bed felt modern and new and everything was nice and clean. Having a Keurig coffee machine in the room was a nice touch and the continental breakfast actually included limited hot items (microwaveable breakfast sandwiches & waffle irons). Very happy with our stay and would stay again if in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
With so many hotel choices, we are so thankful that you stayed with us! We appreciate the great feedback and wonderful comments about our proprety. We hope to see you again when you pass through Burington.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.