We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My only complaint about this place is that the bed was not firm enough for my taste, which is VERY firm. Otherwise, it was a great stay. Spacious enough. Well furnished. Workable Wifi and lobby computers with decent continental breakfast and snacks. It might seem pricey, but we were in peak foliage. Very central to Burlington and UVM. Easy day trip to Montreal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We pride ourselves on clean and really appreciate it when guests notice our efforts. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    261
    90
    22
    13
See reviews for
218
238
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel and room were clean, tidy and furnished well. The hotel is in a bustling area on the outskirts of town. It has a restraurant attached(didn't try this, but it was busy). Parking was plentiful.

On arrival we were issued our key card and proceeded to our room. To our embarresment we burst in on a gentleman who had already been allocated the room. The front desk quickly reissued a card for the room next door.

Late eveing there was some mechanical noise. This sounded like a washing machine but it may have been the neighbouring rooms aircon. We noted in the morning that we were between a linen room and a laundry chute. I didn't make a report as the noise stopped around 00:00, prior to me turning in. But if you retire early and the issue is with noise from the laundry it may be best to avoid rooms close to the laundry chute.

Complimentary warm cookiesin the evening was a nice touch. At Breakfast there was reasonable selection of items, all well stocked.

Overall I'd recommend this hotel as an overnight stop in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our property. We really appreciate the information about your check in process and the noise you experienced in your room. Many times it is through Trip Advisor or other online reviews that we hear about a guest experience and this feedback is invaluable to us. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and share your positive experience at our hotel as well as areas where we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was an unexpected overnight to daughter's .My husband and I had both been sick with colds and thought it would be better to stay in a hotel for the night. We called our son-in-law and he made the reservations for us. Are we ever lucky that he has such excellent taste!!!!!!!
This is a such a beautiful place to stay. The next time we come it will be for more than an overnight!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool. It was beautiful. Since the whole place is non-smoking,this was not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
So sorry to hear that both you and your husband had colds when you stayed with us but very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our property. Thank you so much for writing such a great review about us and for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My mom and I stayed at the Best Western Windjammer for four nights while visiting my brother in Burlington. I requested a micro and fridge via the mobile site during reservation and was delighted to find both in our room upon arrival.

We arrived late to a fully packed hotel. Our room was over the conference center. Large, well stocked room including coffee maker, hair dryer, shampoo, lotions, two luggage racks and free wifi. The TV was large although the picture was a little fuzzy. The clock radio has an aux input so you can plug your mp3 player or phone into it and play music. Loved this feature.

The beds were super comfortable as were the pillows. Very happy with the beds! The room was very clean and cozy.

The breakfast was above average and included vegan options such as bagels with peanut butter, oatmeal and toast with jelly. My mom enjoyed the waffles. There was seating outside and inside. The pool area was a nice spot to enjoy a wine before sunset.

The lobby was clean and the staff were nice and efficient. The hotel was full with a wedding party, and even though we had the room above where the reception was held we have no complaints. The music ended by 9PM.

A great hotel with a great price.Close to grocery stores and downtown Burlington. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Your detailed review of our property is so much appreciated - we are so happy you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and for sharing your positive experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chasse
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is clean and has many extras that a family needs. Free wi-fi, free breakfast , many accessible outlets for charging the may electronics , a microwave and refig in the room. It is convenient many thing and easy on and off the highway. If you stay and are not leaving early in the day remember to put out the the "Do not disturb "sign out the maids want to clean the rooms early. The hotel looks like they are committed to being better for the environment which is a plus. We will stay there many a time in the next 4 yrs.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for mentioning the details that mean alot to you as a traveler. We appreciate this feedback as we continue to make changes and add new amenities. Thanks again for taking the time to post such a positive review about our property -we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

After staying in serveral hotels in the area, I finally found my second home. Centrally located this place offers a lot, great clean rooms, welcoming staff, indoor/outdoor pools, breakfast, attached to a great restaurant the Windjammer. Always a pleasure to stay a couple of nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Calling us your second home is one of the best compliments a hotel can receive! Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to share your positive experience about us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litchfield,CT
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our last night of vacation was spent in Burlington, VT and we picked this motel because it seemed like a more affordable price from the other choices. Very happy with our choice and the excellent service from the staff. It is a huge place and were filled to capacity as we had to park in their 'overflow' parking area. The milk and cookies (warm chocolate chip) served every evening was a nice added touch. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was okay. We did not eat at their restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the great feedback and hope that next time you can enjoy an extended stay in Burlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.