We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rocks Park

Red Rocks Park
Central Ave, South Burlington, VT
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Oneonta, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SO beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

GREAT hiking spot for a stroll, dog walking or just having a day outside. My fiance and I decided to stop by here on our way out of town and we weren't disappointed. This was our first visit to the Burlington area, so we were pleasantly surprised to find this gem. Beautiful views, well maintained trails. Could use some more signage though. For someone who doesn't know the park, some intersections were harder to navigate without a trail map. Luckily there was a few friendly locals who knew the park and could tell us which way to head. Loved it though. Nice surprise to end our trip with. We will be back most definitely!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lake and trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I live next door so have hiked and skied the trails many times. This is a small park with nice terrain, trees, and flora. Good lake views from the edges, some high, some at waters edge. Also good for fishing and swimming (in summer).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Went there few times years ago... Went running along bike path... Perfect for bathrooms and showers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An in-town park with a beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Situated not-too-far from US-7, Red Rocks Park is a small pleasant space on Lake Champlain's shore, with a view West towards the Adirondacks. Not a lot of parking here, and you do have to pay or use a season pass, but in return, you'll find a spot affording shade on a hot summer day.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice park, good views of Champlain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a lovely park, lots of good long trails, perfect for walking dogs. When it opens up the view of Lake Champlain is wonderful, and theres some nice swimming options too

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rocks Park also viewed

 

Been to Red Rocks Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rocks Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red Rocks Park to your Saves list