We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed there with my son the night before an early morning flight. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location for shopping and dining. There also have a free shuttle to the airport.
We loved our stay here and will stay here again when in Burlington.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    253
    99
    27
    10
See reviews for
190
139
51
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Easily accessible, close to highway 87,about 2 mi from downtown Burlington, ample free parking, indoor pool,fast efficient check in. Our room was equipped with king size bed, sitting area, nice bathroom (shower only ).I thought the price was a little steep but all Burlington area hotels of same level of comfort were in the same price range.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice suite. Clean and spacious. Easy and quick shuttle to the airport in the morning. Room service initially missed one of our orders and initially said the kitchen was now closed but then later sent the missing item. Very pleasant staff and quick check in.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice property. Older, but very well kept. Nice restaurant ( good burger). Very friendly and helpful staff. Quick to point out sites of interest and "must sees" while in Vermont. Try to book room away from main stairs, a little noisy. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Only problem was fire alarm going off just as I was getting in the shower one morning. No comps for the inconvenience and made me late for an appointment.

Room Tip: Stay away from main stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older quaint hotel,but rooms have been nicely updated..

Rooms are clean and beds are comfy..

No breakfast,but McDonald's and bagel place 2 minutes away.

Ceilings in corridors are unusually low,so if you are quite tall maybe not the best for you..

I would certainly return and recommend

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for experiencing our Vermont charm! Thank you for leaving us a review on trip advisor, we really appreciate all of your comments! I am sorry you didn't experience our breakfast service. We have both in-room service or a fabulous dine-in experience here on site. We're known for all of our meals, but especially breakfast 7 days a week! Hopefully you will enjoy our great menu next time you're in town! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a business meeting in Burlington at the Doubletree and it turned out to be a very nice experience. I had never been to VT before and the area was a very nice place to visit. The hotel was older, but in excellent condition, quiet and very clean. The staff were very pleasant. I enjoyed the stay.
The meeting facilities were very suitable to our needs and the catering was top notch.
I'm glad we chose the Burlington Doubletree for this meeting.
The walks into town (about 3 miles) were very pleasant as well. A beautiful area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I am so glad you got to experience our meeting space / catering services. We are always happy to host meetings and events of all kinds here! Especially reoccurring meetings - we hope to have you back, to have another great experience! I, myself, love the stroll down to the downtown area on a sunny day! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent,comfortable,sweet,tidy,awesome,good,excellent,comfortable,sweet,tidy,awesome,excellent,comfortable,sweet,tidy,awesome,excellent,comfortable,sweet,tidy,awesome,excellent,comfortable,sweet,tidy,awesome

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
So was it excellent, comfortable, sweet, tidy, awesome, and good? ;) Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us one! We hope to see you back in the Burlington area soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.